Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MEGA HOT BUYS - Up to 76% Off Regular Prices - 15,000+ Items Reduced
15% off $35 or more coupon on non sale items

Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Artist Brushes

Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Artist Brushes
Save
Up to
85%
Off List
Stiffness
Watercolors
Acrylics
Oils

The Absolute Best Value of any Brush in its Class!

Using the stringent English sizing developed by Winsor & Newton’s in their Series 7, they use only winter coat, male tail Kolinsky hair (the bushiest and most responsive brush hair available). The fullest brush bellies possible, Rhapsody holds a flawless, split-proof point that holds large amounts of color!

Key Features:
  • Responsive, excellent spring
  • Full belly for large washes
  • 100% Pure Kolinsky Sable
  • Chrome-plated brass ferrules
  • Fine, Split-proof Points
  • Short handle brushes
  • Black lacquered handles, polished and well balanced wood with violet dipped ends
Perfect For:
  • Professional Watercolorists
  • Watercolor, gouaches, inks, fluid medias
  • Fine, controlled detail
  • Holding large amounts of color
  • Kolinsky Watercolor brush enthusiasts
  • Can use with oil paints by mainly for watercolors
...
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Artist Brushes
Stiffness
Watercolors
Acrylics
Oils

The Absolute Best Value of any Brush in its Class!

Creative Mark wanted to create a watercolor brush that virtually surpassed others in their class, to offer incredible quality at a reasonable price. Using the stringent English sizing developed by Winsor & Newton’s in their Series 7, they use only winter coat, male tail Kolinsky hair (the bushiest and most responsive brush hair available). By following the English sizing as a template, Rhapsody Brushes boast a size 10 that is equivalent to a size 12 (or in some cases, a size 14) in other brands.

Instead of tapering down the belly, the winter tail allows a full belly that extends lower, absorbing maximum amounts of color for wide washes. Rhapsody has a flawless, split-proof 3x0 point with super responsiveness, spring, and resilience, capable of the tiniest detail.

Given a 5 star rating by professional watercolorists, Rhapsody brushes are finished with chrome-plated brass ferrules. Handles are black lacquered, polished and well balanced wood handles, with violet dipped ends.

Rhapsody uses only winter coat, male tail Kolinsky hair (the bushiest and most responsive brush hair available)

Key Features:
  • Responsive, excellent spring
  • Full belly for large washes
  • Full English Watercolor Sizing
  • Stainless chrome-plated ferrules
  • Fine, Split-proof Points
  • Short handle brushes
  • Black lacquered handles, polished and well balanced wood with violet dipped ends
  • See Full Brush Line Tech Notes & Sizes - Click Here >
Perfect For:
  • Professional Watercolorists
  • Watercolor, gouaches, inks, fluid medias
  • Fine, controlled detail
  • Holding large amounts of color
  • Kolinsky Watercolor brush enthusiasts
  • Can use with oil paints by mainly for watercolors
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Artist Brushes is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite watercolor brush I've tried many of the best in this class and the Rhapsody #10 has been my favorite of them all, a durable painting companion.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, but packs power! I am an amateur to watercolor. I expected the #2 to be smaller and thinner. I was surprised when I put it in water the first time. It retains the water perfectly for a small brush. I am also impressed with the point it makes and the feel of the handle. It is well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice kolinsky sable brushes I bought this a month or so ago and have been very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice kolinsky sable brushes I bought this and have been pleased with it. It holds water and paint in the juicy amount that synthetics struggle to.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feel with oil I’ve been using this for small strokes with oil painting and out of the many 0-000 watercolor brushes I’ve tried over the years for oil, these have been the best at holding paint. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to brushes for portrait work I enjoy the feel of these brushes, body of the bristles and smooth application of paint. Really good for detailed work and hold up well.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spring Nothing else these brushes Hold a lot of paint. My go to brushes.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brushes are so great that my painting improves! I bought these for a gift as I bought them for myself years ago and they actually improved my painting. You can realities them with paint and it glides from the brush to paper. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Control These are now my favorite brushes for watercolor. These brushes allow nice control in precision so they are perfect for details. They also absorb a lot of paint so they do a great job in covering larger area.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! First time user of the Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable brushes and extremely pleased with the results! The brushes adhered to form as well as paint retention throughout giving reliability and consistentency.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brushes I bought the size 6 and 8 round. I am very please with the quality of the brushes. I cannot tell much difference in quality between these and the WN Series 7 smaller brushes that I already use. The natural hair works so much better than synthetic for creating beautiful textures and layers.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " Better than expected" I have to admit , that this sort of thing doesn't happen very often. But, when it does it leaves a lasting impression. These brushes are awesome. They respond in every way to what anyone has ever told you regarding Kolinsky Sable brushes. The response of the tip of the brush is what enables you to make fine precise marks as well as holding enough water and paint to not have to recharge your brush constantly.After you remove the "sizing", and wet the brush, if you snap it it should come to a precise point. These certainly hit the mark.Although the manufacturers out there may try, they cannot duplicate to the "enth" degree what mother nature has given to the hair of the marten weasel.Applause should definitely be given to the craftsman at Creative Mark for being able to hone their craft to this degree.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good brush! I bought this brush about a month ago. It is a terrific kolinsky sable. It has remained pointed on the end and kept its shape. The only reason I did not rate this brush as excellent is that I have had a handfull of the hairs come out of the brush. I bought a different Creative Mark brush and this also happened, after a little while the brush stopped losing the hairs. I am wondering if it has something to do with the manufacturing process of this brand of brushes? Maybe they don't get all the glued into the ferrule, and upon first use it loses some of it's hairs. But at the same time you would think a brush at this price point should not be shedding any hairs. I will have to give it time to see how the life of this brush compares to others. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not as good as Windsor Newton series 7 I have used them for about one month. They are pretty nice but the bristles are not perfect. They don't come to a perfect point. W. N. Series 7 come to a perfect point. When I try to post this review, it says I need to add 82 characters more or they won;t post the review.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received a size 4 with an order as a gift. I received this as a surprise gift with an order last month and thought I would try it. I was pleasantly surprised by this Rhapsody watercolor brush, its somewhat firm but conforms to what you are painting. This brush also holds water and pigment very well. I just wish the prices were a little more affordable, they are expensive even on sale. But if you do not have a couple of really good brushes these are worth the investment. Next time I need to replace my really good brushes it will be with these.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional quality I bought the case set as a gift to myself to try artist's quality brushes. And now that I've improved in watercolor mediums I have to say, I just can't live without these brushes. They are much superior to the Winsor&Newton brushes I had used just before. Rhapsody's holds a lot of paint. The fine points on the sizes 3/0,2, and 4 hold so well and this is especially important for painting fur on animals. Even the size 6 is so perfectly fine for it's size, I can still paint tiny details with it like a size 1. And the size 8 brush holds so much paint, it makes wet washes feel so pleasantly easy. I enjoy every moment using these brushes and they are well worth it. Once you use these thirty brushes, they make the cheap watercolor brushes feel so downgraded. I'm way too spoiled on Rhapsody's to even use my old W&N anymore, they don't hold anywhere near as much paint nor feel as smooth. But for the price, I can recommend either W&N for a tight budget or Rhapsody for a healthy budget for water colorists looking to upgrade.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairline to wide strokes and back! Re-points well. I have generally used Winsor and Newton Series 7 brushes. Years ago I was lucky enough to purchase a special order extra large Series 7 but when I did a guest designer spot a a textile mill moths got in my brush case and ate all my brushes. When I saw the Rhapsody size 18 Rhapsody Kolinsky sable on sale I took a chance. What a wonderful brush!!! I painted about 90% of a wildlife painting with just that one brush. WE ALL know the advice is to paint with a large brush but that only works if the brush is capable. The painting was, "Night Heron," gouache and can be seen.below: copyright Carter Boucher
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brushes Great brushes at a reasonable price!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhapsody Kolinsky Brush is wonderful! Since I couldn't afford the English sable brush, I chose the Rhapsody brush. I watched the 'Prove It' video available online at Jerry's and read all of the product reviews, then held my breath to see if the brush performed. It DOES! Wonderful large belly holds tons of pigment and water. The fine point is amazing! Thank you, Jerry's and Rhapsody!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waiting to be seen I purchased this after seeing a friend use hers, and it seemed to have an extremely good point. I have used mine three or four times now, and so far, it keeps making a good point even though it doesn't appear to have one when the brush is dry. it still making a good point one month from now, I will be really pleased.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super thirsty, and perfect point tip wonderful brushes. I bought the 5 brush set, and then ended up purchasing a #10 and a #12. They hold a lot of water, and come to a perfect point. They do not split the point when loaded or even when barely moist - really hold a good point through out! A must have for anyone who wants great results. Professional quality for sure! Cannot beat the quality, really.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good brushes ! not as good as Winsor and Newton 7 only for the amount of water that they can hold. But the control is excellent! I received one as a gift along with an order, and then bought more.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality with great results Having reached retirement I have decided to get creative. With time on my side I'm having lots of fun with quality brushes. They're a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big and beautiful brush I have only had the brush for a few weeks but already it is becoming a favorite. I was quite surprised to see how big the #12 really is, coming close to the size of my #16 Raphael 8404 Kolinsky! Quite a jump up in size from the Rhapsody #10, which I've also found to be a good brush.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Just wow. I received a size 4 from Jerry's as a freebie and just finished painting a dog portrait (linked below) with it. It is the best watercolor brush I've ever used. As soon as possible, I'm going to purchase two more rounds in larger sizes. The spring, responsiveness, and water holding is super, and wow, what a point! I'm really enthralled with this brush, can you tell?!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative Mark Rhapsody Sable Brushes I am a beginner in watercolor; I painted in oil for 20 yrs. I purchased student grade and professional brushes and was frustrated with most results. I treated myself to two Mark Rapssody Kolinsky sable brushes and was amazed at the differece. The washes don't show any lines. They hold water and paint so you don't have to reload. Like they say if your going to be in the tour de france you need the best bike.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist enabled with sable, no fable. Holds lots of water, fine line.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush This line of brushes is the best I have found. They hold a lot of paint and have a good point. I especially like the size 8.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brushes! I was very impressed with these brushes, and introduced them to my watercolor students. I firmly believe that watercolor is frustrating enough without using the wrong brush...and this is the right brush.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!! its great!! cheaper then the winsor and newton seris 7 brush but same Quality
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 85% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Super
Status
Qty
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 000
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 3X0
Item #:
76509
list:$25.00
Jerry's:$12.49
Sale:$9.49
Super Sale:$4.19
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    3x0 3/64" 15/64" 8-11/32"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 00
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 2X0
Item #:
76510
list:$26.40
Jerry's:$12.99
Sale:$9.79
Super Sale:$4.19
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    2x0 3/64" 23/64" 8-35/64"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 0
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 0
Item #:
76511
list:$28.80
Jerry's:$14.39
Sale:$10.79
Super Sale:$5.24
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    0 5/64" 23/64" 8-5/8"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 1
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 1
Item #:
76512
list:$30.20
Jerry's:$14.99
Sale:$11.29
Super Sale:$5.24
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    1 5/64" 25/64" 8-21/32"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 2
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 2
Item #:
76513
list:$40.00
Jerry's:$19.99
Sale:$14.99
Super Sale:$7.34
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    2 1/8" 35/64" 8-13/16"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 3
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 3
Item #:
76514
list:$44.95
Jerry's:$22.49
Sale:$16.89
Super Sale:$7.34
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    3 1/8" 19/32" 8-15/16"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 4
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 4
Item #:
76515
list:$54.95
Jerry's:$27.49
Sale:$20.59
Super Sale:$8.39
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    4 5/32" 43/64" 8-25/32"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 5
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 5
Item #:
76516
list:$69.95
Jerry's:$34.99
Sale:$29.99
Super Sale:$10.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    5 13/64" 25/32" 8-31/32"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 6
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 6
Item #:
76517
list:$84.00
Jerry's:$41.99
Sale:$33.79
Super Sale:$15.74
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    6 13/64" 55/64" 8-15/16"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 7
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 7
Item #:
76518
list:$112.95
Jerry's:$56.49
Sale:$42.39
Super Sale:$20.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    7 13/64" 63/64" 9-21/64"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 8
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 8
Item #:
76519
list:$184.95
Jerry's:$92.99
Sale:$70.69
Super Sale:$31.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    8 15/64" 1-1/16" 9-29/64"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Round 10
Name:Kolinsky Sable Short Handle Round
Size: # 10
Item #:
76520
list:$289.95
Jerry's:$144.99
Sale:$115.99
Super Sale:$52.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    10 5/16" 1-17/64" 8-13/16"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Extra Large Round 12
Name:Kolinsky Sable XL Short Handle Round
Size: # 12
Item #:
79495
list:$399.95
Jerry's:$198.99
Sale:$178.99
Super Sale:$104.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    12 25/64" 1-3/8" 10-33/64"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Extra Large Round 18
Name:Kolinsky Sable XL Short Handle Round
Size: # 18
Item #:
79496
list:$549.95
Jerry's:$272.49
Sale:$259.99
Super Sale:$136.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    18 45/64" 1-17/32" 10-5/8"
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Extra Large Round 20
Name:Kolinsky Sable XL Short Handle Round
Size: # 20
Item #:
79497
list:$629.95
Jerry's:$316.99
Sale:$299.99
Super Sale:$178.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Size Brush Width Hair Length Total Brush Length
    20 35/64" 1-21/32" 10-3/4"
loading...