Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
Up to 75% OFF 2 Day Acrylics Super Sale + 10% Bonus Coupon To Shop More -must use code ac1915j at checkout
15% off orders $45 or more

Marie's Extra Fine & Student Watercolor Sets

Marie's Extra Fine & Student Watercolor Sets
Save
Up to
53%
Off List

The best value in transparent tube watercolor anywhere!

This superb watercolor is made with only the finest pigments in high concentration with the finest binder to perform flawlessly to achieve brilliant and lightfast results. These sets live up to professional standards, yet allow even first time artists to experience the joys of watercolor. All colors conform to ASTM D-4236 standards. As with all of our products, your satisfaction is guaranteed!

Marie's Student Watercolor Set of 12 - 12 ml tubes. Colors include: Burnt Sienna, Burnt Umber, Crimson Red, Lamp Black, Lemon Yellow, Prussian Blue, Sap Green, Vermillion, White, Yellow Ochre, Violet, and Green Deep.


Marie's Extra Fine Watercolor Set of 18 - 12 ml tubes. Colors include: Burnt Sienna, Green Light, Sap Green, Burnt Umber, Lamp Black, Ultramarine Blue, Cerulean Blue, Lemon Yellow, Vermillion, Crimson Red, Orange Yellow, Violet, Gamboge, Prussian Blue, Chinese White, Green Deep, Rose and Yellow Ochre. 

Watercolors are indeed the art of transparency but there is a strong movement to gouache, which has always been a favorite with illustrators the world over. Gouache (opaque watercolor) has only transparent binders so colors dry without shifting—a common problem with acrylics. Gouache may be reworked because the paint film is not permanent until sealed. Gouache may be used with liquid friskets and along the same range of techniques as used with transparent watercolors. Made with the finest pigments in high concentration to yield rich and brilliant results. All colors are lightfast and conform to ASTM D-4236 standards.


...
Marie's Extra Fine & Student Watercolor Sets

The best value in transparent tube watercolor anywhere!

This superb watercolor is made with only the finest pigments in high concentration with the finest binder to perform flawlessly to achieve brilliant and lightfast results. These sets live up to professional standards, yet allow even first time artists to experience the joys of watercolor. All colors conform to ASTM D-4236 standards. As with all of our products, your satisfaction is guaranteed!

Marie's Student Watercolor Set of 12 - 12 ml tubes. Colors include: Burnt Sienna, Burnt Umber, Crimson Red, Lamp Black, Lemon Yellow, Prussian Blue, Sap Green, Vermillion, White, Yellow Ochre, Violet, and Green Deep.


Marie's Extra Fine Watercolor Set of 18 - 12 ml tubes. Colors include: Burnt Sienna, Green Light, Sap Green, Burnt Umber, Lamp Black, Ultramarine Blue, Cerulean Blue, Lemon Yellow, Vermillion, Crimson Red, Orange Yellow, Violet, Gamboge, Prussian Blue, Chinese White, Green Deep, Rose and Yellow Ochre. 

see videos and demo’s

Watercolors are indeed the art of transparency but there is a strong movement to gouache, which has always been a favorite with illustrators the world over. Gouache (opaque watercolor) has only transparent binders so colors dry without shifting—a common problem with acrylics. Gouache may be reworked because the paint film is not permanent until sealed. Gouache may be used with liquid friskets and along the same range of techniques as used with transparent watercolors. Made with the finest pigments in high concentration to yield rich and brilliant results. All colors are lightfast and conform to ASTM D-4236 standards.

Marie's Extra Fine & Student Watercolor Sets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great I am new to watercolor paint, I normally work with acrylics, but for the price, I thought that I would give these Marie's extra fine Watercolors a try. If I didn't like them it would be no great lost. I couldn't believe how creamy they were right out of the tubes, and to get 18 12ml tubes for the price. I didn't think that the quality would be that good, but they are. If you want to try your hands at watercolor painting, to see if you will like it or not. Marie's are the ones to try
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing watercolor for only 6.95! Great colors, great flow I bought this because someone told me about it. Its great paint really, I practice with it and do greeting cards and small projects. It mixes well on the palette. I don't use Daniel Smith or Sennelier for practice, so these are great!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong pigmentation The professional watercolor set from Marie's is extremely high quality paint (meaning strong pigmentation-- bright colors!) for the price! There is nothing comparable for under $30, I don't think! They are the same price as Reeves, and I wouldn't give Reeves to a kindergardener-- or to my dog! I have these on the supply lists for all my classes and I would never suggest anything else for someone needing a set to start out painting with. The only issue I have had with these paints is that when they dry they tend to come away from the palette. I am trying out sanding the palette wells to create some type of surface for them to adhere to but I can't tell you how well that will work yet. You can also just wet them a little an hour or so before you put your palette in your bag if you have to cary it sideways, so that each puddle of dried paint sticks down again.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for pastel underpainting, and learning watercolor. I needed a set mainly to use for underpainting in my soft pastel works, so I did not want to spend a lot of money on watercolor paints that were mostly going to be covered up. Marie's 18 color watercolor set was a perfect choice for that, and also for practicing/learning watercolor without worrying about wasting the more expensive watercolor paints. The colors are quite nice
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these gouache sets by Marie's are reason I use this gouache in my ink resist paintings.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color and price value I teach art classes and this not only is affordable, but the performance and color intensity is wonderful. The paint is not as firm coming from the tube as other tube watercolors, but it didn't effect the performance.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I used this oil paint on glass...and it worked very well!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maires Gouache just as good as maries watercolors (transparent)
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent Order This gouache easily beats grumbacher and the like. I'm delighted that it is so well made. It's been a long tim since I have used gouache and now I use it everyday as a viable alternative to colored pencils etc. as an underpainting on Canvas and panel.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprisingly good quality. Bought these for an intro to watercolor seminar at my business. Was extremely surprised at the quality of these. Especially since they were relatively inexpensive. The colors were strong aand vibrant. They acted like a much higher quality paint. Great if you're just learning or for kids or students. Much richer in color than any kids set of paint and about the same price.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the buck The color variety is very good for the professional 18 color set but not vibrant. I find that the now discontinued Shin Han colors are more striking and pigments are stronger. I can't figure out why Jerry's is discontinuing them. Anyway, if you want to do a watercolor with Marie's and then go over it with a stronger pigmented paint that would save time and paper. It takes some practice so your colors don't get muddy when you overpaint. It's nice to have a lesser expensive set of paints to work up a study and see if it goes right before you use a more expensive, vibrant brand. If, however, you like softer colors for your subject, then stick with Marie's, period. It's nice to know they are lightfast and won't fade until we are pushing up daisies!!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marie's WC and Gouache I use this product on rice paper to create works of art. It is easy to transport, and it works well on the rice paper. I use both the watercolor and the gouache. Most of the colors are rich, and go on easy. Sometimes hard to reconstitute.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be using these from now on This product is excellent for watercolor. The colors are brilliant, dry evenly and rewet easily. They don't crack too badly when dry like some other brands. Its a great value for the price. However, I have heard that they fade after awhile, but isn't everything fleeting anyway? Maries watercolors do have good lightfastness from what I've seen.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service The watercolor & Oil paints are excellent.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good Better than most entry-level sets, excellent value for beginner, intermediate, student or casual painter. I have used them for cartooning and pen & ink/watercolor illustrations, and have been pleased with them in every respect. For the price, well worth five stars.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice beginner set Great set for the beginner, with a tube of white included to make gouache colors also
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for what I am using it for I used this with the acrylic inks in the splash -ink technique and it works great! The colors are nice and they reconstitute easily with water if I have to leave and come back to them.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I used the product to make a painting of the fruit tree at my house.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Set for Chinese Painting Although I can't vouch for permanence, this set of Chinese colors works very well for Chinese brush painting. The colors take to absorbent rice paper well and the set provides a good color selection (including Gamboge, not found in most Western producers). In addition the price is OUTSTANDING.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid value on quality paint Since I'm new to painting I've used mostly student grade paints. This is much better than the others.
Date published: 2010-05-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 53% off list
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Status
Qty
Marie's Student Watercolor Set of 12 Student Watercolor 12 ml Tubes
Name:Maries Student Watercolor Set of 12
Size: 12 ml
Item #:
53894
list:$11.00
Jerry's:$6.29
Sale:$5.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • This set includes one each of the following colors in 12 ml tubes:


    Burnt Sienna

    Burnt Umber

    Crimson Red

    Lamp Black

    Lemon Yellow

    Prussian Blue

    Sap Green

    Vermillion

    White

    Yellow Ochre

    Violet

    Green Deep.

Marie's Extra Fine Watercolor Set of 18,12 ml Tubes
Name:Maries Extra Fine Watercolor Set of 18
Size: 12 ml
Item #:
53895
list:$19.80
Jerry's:$10.99
Sale:$9.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • This set includes on each of the following colors in 12ml tubes:

    Vermilion
    Orange Yellow
    Yellow Ochre
    Gamboge
    Lemon Yellow
    White
    Sap Green
    Green Light
    Burn Umber
    Burnt Sienna
    Crimson Red
    Rose
    Lamp Black
    Prussian Blue
    Violet
    Ultramarine Blue
    Cerulean Blue
    Green Deep

loading...