Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MASSIVE Reduction Sale on Overstocks and Clearance Items
Overstock Art Supply Sale

Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastel Sets

Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastel Sets
Save
Up to
75%
Off List

Soft pastel sets ideal for students and beginner artists!

These extra soft pastels are formulated from the finest pigments and calcium carbonate to ensure the most brilliant velvet texture possible. Colors are fade resistant and will blend smoothly. Available in sets perfect for travel and outdoor use; great for beginners and experienced artists alike!

  • Extra-soft pastels great for students and professionals
  • Finest pigments and calcium carbonate
  • Fade-resistant colors blend easily
  • Brilliant, velvety texture
  • Easy to hold square shape
...
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastel Sets

Soft pastel sets ideal for students and beginner artists!

These extra soft pastels are formulated from the finest pigments and calcium carbonate to ensure the most brilliant velvet texture possible. Colors are fade resistant and will blend smoothly. Available in sets perfect for travel and outdoor use; great for beginners and experienced artists alike!

  • Extra-soft pastels great for students and professionals
  • Finest pigments and calcium carbonate
  • Fade-resistant colors blend easily
  • Brilliant, velvety texture
  • Easy to hold square shape

see videos and demo’s

Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastel Sets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mungyo Gallery Soft Pastels I bought this set for two of my students when the brand first came out. They were so professional. It was amazing how the intensities of the pigments were so pure and soft. I was using my much more expensive pastels one day in a commissioned portrait and couldn't find an intense color in my sets. Bingo I looked in the Mungyo Gallery set and found what I needed for my job. I was hooked and bought them myself. Great product! I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM WHOLE HEARTEDLY.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUNGYO HITS ANOTHER HOME RUN I was surprised when my order arrived. I had intended to order some more sets of Mungyo Gallery Semi-Hard Pastels. I thought that I had carefully checked my order before placing it. I decided that even though I had wanted the semi-hard pastels because there is less dust I would keep these sets and use them . I have not used a soft or semi-hard pastel in a very long time. I enjoyed painting with these pastels very much. They work well with their semi-hard cousins. As I had stated with my review of the Mungyo semi-hard pastels the package that contains the pastels are well thought out. My only complaint is why did Mungyo include the flurorescent colors? They are certainly not lightfast and while they can be "fun" since they will fade why place them in the sets? It would be better that Mungyo include an extra white pastel and perhaps one or two of the colors that are more frequently used by the majority of artists. In addition to the 48 color set I ordered the 72 color set that is packed in a wooden case. This case is beautifully finished and so far the hinges and clasps are holding up. It is far too nice for field work so perhaps someday the 72 color set will be available in a box similar to the the 12, 24, 36 and 48 color sets. If one is considering trying soft pastels the Mungyo Gallery soft pastels will provide an excellent product for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pastels hard and soft I am learning art again later in life. These products are helping me learn pastel work
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set for a great price! I used this set for my Drawing I class while we were drawing colorful still lifes and wow, this is some pretty good stuff. Especially for the price! I couldn't find any other (decent) soft pastels for this low of a price. The color variety is pretty good and the application is very smooth and easy. The pastels themselves aren't very big so if you're very heavy handed, a bigger set would be better for you. But I'd recommend this to any beginner artist or to anyone who wants to do a quick, small project. Awesome stuff!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price, bold colors The 64 half stick set from Mungyo is a huge bargain. The colors are intense. Light valued hues are saturated with color and the color selection is excellent. These are the hardest of the soft pastels, but size makes them excellent for fine detail. I require these for my second year drawing students.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pastels not just for the beginner I do a lot of landscapes and portraits in pastel and I own hundreds of colours, yet I was able to find colours in the selection I got from you that I didn't have before. The buttery quality makes the pastels a pleasure to work with and at the same time allows for proper layering to take place so no rubbing is necessary and thus no "muddy" areas are produced.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pastel Oil painter, pastel attracted me. After reading several reviews, I decided to order the set of 200. Good choice of color and can be ordered by parts to complete. My first tests have enchanted me. Very good value for money. I ordered other brands to compare.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bold, excellent staying power Mungyo Gallery pastels offer a wide variety of colors and are extremely affordable. When I was looking for specific colors such as deep wine, olive and vermillion, Mungyo Gallery was the only company that satisfied my creative needs. I have these pastels in soft, semi-hard and extra-soft and utilize them all in my layering process. Some of the softer pastels break more easily than others, but they are fully usable either way.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Liberating I got the 200 soft round pastel set. The low cost and variety of this set allows me to try things I never would consider with expensive sticks. It allows me to be a little reckless and enjoy the process without concern that I might be wasting expensive supplies. If my picture isn't wonderful, I can simply 'chalk it up' as a lesson, and continue on. The economy allows for more prolific experimentation. I was happily surprized at the overall quality. They feel more organic and are softer and slightly smaller than Rembrandts. They are very satisfying to work with and can be manipulated nicely on the sanded papers. For under $1 a stick my pastel collection got a huge color infusion of very useable medium. This set exceeded my expectations. It is perfect for a beginner or someone missing a good range of color and value.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy to use! I tried to use pastels before but found them to be too hard to get the kind of finish I wanted. My niece enjoys doing pastels and turned me onto these soft pastels. They are wonderful, soft and blend to a very nice finish.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Color Selection These are not as soft as i had hoped but the color selection is good and they blend well. I probably won't buy this brand again.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pastels Great pastels. Very fast shipping. Ordered after first pastel class, had them before the next week's class.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pastels I'm primarily an oil painter, but cannot tolerate the fumes in my studio in the winter time. I thought I'd give pastels a try. These are amazing. I've just completed a lovely pastel painting of a ballerina. I've gotten such good feedback on it! I love the immediacy of the pastels without the hassel of clean up as with oils.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than I expected! Oiginaly purchased to use as an undercoat. To my surprise the quality is very good to use as a finish coat.I purchased the 200 set. Very good color choices. I will use along with my daily pallette.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mungyo Gallery Soft Pastels! The 90 piece set of pastels arrived in the wood box as described ~ All pieces were in excellent condition, paper wrapped, without breakage or cracks. The colors exceeded expectation and the texture definitely matches my passion for blending! Great product, supberb value! Thank you! Rita Carbone
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent & cheap! First I used Rembrandt, then Sennelier. On a whim, I tried these & was amazed at how well they compared to the other 2 brands. The colors tend to be bright & intense, but that's fine. They really POP when you get those complements going. I like them better than Rembrandt because the texture of each stick is pretty much the same--not the case with Rembrandts. They are quite soft & blend nicely. I've used them on sanded paper with terrific results. And the PRICE! You just can't beat these. I'm going to try their handmade sets next.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to my pastels A fine soft pastel that was reasonable. Softer than Rembrandt, harder than Sennelier. Really like these along with Winsor & Newton's pastels which are no longer made.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No need to starve as an artist! I was very pleasantly surprised at how brilliant the color is and how well the pastel adhered for being "student quality." I bought these to practice with to save my more expensive pastels, but am now considering purchasing a larger set to replace my semi-hards as well. These are extremely smooth across the range. I need to perform a lightfast test before including in finished art, but so far very impressive and so inexpensive!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant quality and great to use I have been using the Mungyo Gallery pasels for many years and find these to be the best; I start out my pastel painting with the Hard pastel, next the semi-soft and finally their soft pastel. The colors are brilliant and the quality is excellant. You can watch as I demo this line on Tne World of Art where there is 600+ free art lessons on all mediums with many top artist. Dick Ensing
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise! I almost didn't buy this one due in the inexpensive set. You usually get what you pay for. But I took a chance and glad I did. Much softer than Rembrandt and less soft than Senn, and Grt Am. Colors vibrant. Nice size. Good quality.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true( BANG) for the buck! Excellent, vibrant pigments with consistent smooth applicability. Being formerly unfamiliar with this Korean product, I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of the pigments in relation to their reasonable pricing.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set I'm a portrait artist and the variety of colors and great price make this a good buy.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is great the texture is great i really like it.
Date published: 2011-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pastels for the money. Nice, cheap, easy to work with and smooth pastels.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value for Hobbiest I own many brands of various quality pastels but use my 64 half stick set of Mungyo's the most. Huge selection of colours. 64! The colours blend together very well. The box has a second cardboard sleeve which secures them perfectly. I use them to laydown larger areas of colour before working with my pastel pencils. Some smoother softer pastels won't work well with pastel pencils but I have had no problems with these. If you have never used soft pastels try the 64 half sticks. Very easy to handle. They are about the same diameter as the average pencil. A little bit over an inch in length. They are square sided which allows you to set down clean 1 inch lines. Round pastels have to be shaped which means you have to waste some of your pastel to get a nice edge. I'm always on a budget so I signed up for Jerry's email sales events and get the very lowest prices anywhere on these pastels. The 64 half stick set box measures 6 1/2" by 9" and only 1/2" inch thick. This set is the perfect travel size.
Date published: 2010-05-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45.45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 75% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Color
Item #
List
Jerry's
Super
Status
Qty
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Cardboard Box Set of 32 Half Sticks - Assorted Colors
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Cardboard Box Set of 32 Half Sticks
Color:Assorted Colors
Item #:
74079
list:$17.65
Jerry's:$6.69
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 24 - Assorted Colors
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 24
Color:Assorted Colors
Item #:
74078
list:$21.10
Jerry's:$8.79
Super Sale:$6.15
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Cardboard Box Set of 64 Half Sticks - Assorted Colors
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Cardboard Box Set of 64 Half Sticks
Color:Assorted Colors
Item #:
74080
list:$33.50
Jerry's:$10.39
Super Sale:$8.83
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12 - Assorted Colors
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12
Color:Assorted Colors
Item #:
74074
list:$12.65
Jerry's:$4.49
Super Sale:$3.14
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12 - Charcoal Black
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12
Color:Charcoal Black
Item #:
74075
list:$12.65
Jerry's:$4.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12 - Earth Tones
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12
Color:Earth Tones
Item #:
74077
list:$12.65
Jerry's:$4.49
Super Sale:$3.14
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
Mungyo Gallery Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12 - Greys
Name:Standard Soft Pastels Blistercard Set of 12
Color:Greys
Item #:
74076
list:$12.65
Jerry's:$4.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
loading...