Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MASSIVE Reduction Sale on Overstocks and Clearance Items
Overstock Art Supply Sale

SoHo Sketch Box And Table Easel

SoHo Sketch Box And Table Easel
Save
Up to
66%
Off List

The All Media Table Easel & Sketch Box

A great Sketch Box and Table Easel with the easel section built into the lid that may be adjusted flat for watercolor paining, at a slight angle for drawing, at a vertical position for oil and acrylic painting and slightly forward for pastel painting.

Key Features:
  • Size: 10½ × 15¼"
  • Folds flat for storage: 5"X12"X16"
  • Weight: 4 lbs when empty
  • Accepts canvas or paper pad up to 25½" high
  • Built-in 5 compartments to organize your materials
  • Made of deluxe finished hardwood, real wood box!
  • Comes with handle and rubber feet to protect table tops
  • Adjustable angle from flat to forward tilt
  • Sturdy and deep enough for most of your supplies
Perfect For:
  • Perfect size for a small painting or oil pastel kit.
  • Art classes including watercolor classes
  • Painting at multiple angles
  • Great for tabletop painting or drawing, especially for smaller pieces
  • Toting your supplies
  • Not too large and heavy and portable
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews
...
SoHo Sketch Box And Table Easel

The All Media Table Easel & Sketch Box

This 10½ × 15¼" sketch box has an easel section built into the lid that may be adjusted flat for watercolor paining, at a slight angle for drawing, at a vertical position for oil and acrylic painting and slightly forward for pastel painting. Use any size canvas or paper pad up to 25½" high.

Sketch box with 5 sections for organizing a full assortment of gear. Made of deluxe finished hardwood complete with handle and rubber feet to protect table tops. Excellent for schools where space is a problem since virtually all types of art can be accomplished on the Soho box. Superb for trips since you can place your gear in any suitcase

.
Key Features:
  • Size: 10½ × 15¼"
  • Folds flat for storage: 5"X12"X16"
  • Weight: 4 lbs when empty
  • Accepts canvas or paper pad up to 25½" high
  • Built-in 5 compartments to organize your materials
  • Made of deluxe finished hardwood, real wood box!
  • Comes with handle and rubber feet to protect table tops
  • Adjustable angle from flat to forward tilt
  • Sturdy and deep enough for most of your supplies
Perfect For:
  • Perfect size for a small painting or oil pastel kit.
  • Art classes including watercolor classes
  • Painting at multiple angles
  • Great for tabletop painting or drawing, especially for smaller pieces
  • Toting your supplies
  • Not too large and heavy and portable
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews

SoHo Sketch Box And Table Easel is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I purchased this for my 7 yr old artist grandson who has already taught two art classes to his first grade class! He is enjoying it very much! If you have an artist or budding artist in the family, this will be instrumental in keeping all their supplies organized and at hand while on the go.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy The perfect gift for budding artist. Helps inspire imagination & good for travel.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easel plus storage The table top easel is stable and sturdy. In addition, you have easy to access storage.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Little Art Box I bought this sketch box/easel to store my pastel pencils. I was happy about the cost, I got it on sale and it was a great deal. I have just started working with pastel pencils and was pleased that it holds two sets of the pastels plus a couple pads of pastel paper. They fit nicely into the sketch box. I use it to tote my supplies to the art gallery when I go meet my friends for an art session or when I go work at the gallery. It's so nice and compact and very well put together and it holds all the materials I need. It has a lot of features, like the table top easel, that I haven't used yet but I'm sure they will all come in handy at one time or another. I'm very pleased with this item, it's value and it's usefulness.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Is Great I recently started art classes and needed to carry supplies,. This Item, carries every thing, and also has a built in Easel. It looks great, easy to carry. Have recommended it other in my clas.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy This box is a great value, sturdy and deep enough for most of my supplies. Should have had a palette with it. Did not include a palette, all boxes I have seen did. Though for the savings, one can always buy a palette. I would have rated this a 5 except for the absence of a palette.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soho Sketch Box and Table Easel I bought this product as a gift for my mother and she loves it. She will be able to paint just about anywhere.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy & Helpful! Very handy - not too large and heavy to be portable, just what i needed! And a great price!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Inspiring Just getting back into drawing and this will be so handy and convenient!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alternate Uses for Sketch Box Would have like more partitions to change the interior configuration. Purchased as portable writing desk and storage of stationery supplies for my 93-year old mother
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool A very useful tool for both my watercolor and acrylic projects.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tinted gesso handsome simple functional
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic easel ,easy light to carry I found this Box extremely useful .It fit's all my crayons and more, is extremely light weight and easy to carry.I now find it so easy to take my drawing into the garden with this very portable box. The easel is fantastic and extremely handy and you will find you can go anywhere with this product.I'm glad I made the purchase
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for a Great Price I purchased this after reviewing and personally looking at several options. I have woodworking skills and tools and had considered building a similar storage box/easel combination, however I decided to purchase this unit because the price seemed fair. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and functionality of the Soho Sketch Box and Table Easel and don't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Worth the Price I purchased this after reviewing and personally looking at several options. I have woodworking skills and tools and had considered building a similar storage box/easel combination, however I decided to purchase this unit because the price seemed fair. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and functionality of the Soho Sketch Box and Table Easel and don't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little workhorse I call this great little sketchbox "my other laptop"! It goes with me almost everywhere, so I can keep working when I'm away for a weekend, in another part of the house, away from my drawing table and easel, even when I'm demo-ing at a small table booth. Mine has seen about four years of use. I actually seldom use it on a table-- I find that too high for ergonomic comfort (I draw portraits for a living, at least four hours a day, more on weekends). Instead I use it on my lap, which feels perfect for me. I can steady my arm on the arm of a chair (natural mahlstick!) when I need to. Depending on chair height, it sometimes tries to slide off my lap, put a piece of non-slip rug pad between it and my lap stops it in its tracks. The only down-side: the bolt and wing nuts that hold the braces at the angle you set rely on a countersunk square hole in the wood to keep the bolt from turning when the wing-nut is tightening. That square hole quickly stripped, becoming a round hole, making it difficult to tighten it sufficiently. I fill it in with wood filler when it happens and it its good for another year.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect easel for he perfect price I got this for my wife and it is perfect for what she paints, and stores her supplies as well.
Date published: 2010-05-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 66% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Tech Notes TechNotes, Information or Details available. Click On Yellow Icon on items for ALL Details
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Color
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Super
Status
Qty
Soho Table Easel and Sketch Box Oiled Beechwood
Name:Soho Table Easel and Sketch Box Oiled Beechwood
Color:Beechwood
Item #:
57209
list:$86.65
Jerry's:$44.49
Sale:$36.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • MATERIALS USED IN MAKING
    PRODUCT: WOOD
    TYPE OF WOOD: BEECH WOOD
    TPYE OF FINISH: OIL
    WEIGHT: 4 LBS
    TILT FORWARD: YES
    STORAGE DIMENSIONS: 5"X12"X16"
    LAY HORIZONTAL: YES
    ADJUST BY: WINGNUTS
    MINIMUM CANVAS SIZE: 13"
    MAXIMUM CANVAS SIZE: 24"
    STORAGE OR DRAWERS: YES
    DRAWER MATERIAL: WOOD
    EXTRA THINGS TO KNOW: 5 SECTION STORAGE BOX,FOAM LINER IN SKETCH BOX
    ASSEMBLY REQUIRED: SOME ASSEMBLY REQUIRED
    CAN FOLD DOWN FOR STORAGE AND IF SO DIMENSIONS: 5"X12"X16"
Soho Table Easel and Sketch Box Walnut Finish
Name:Soho Table Easel and Sketch Box Walnut Finish
Color:Walnut
Item #:
79148
list:$86.65
Jerry's:$49.49
Super Sale:$29.69
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • MATERIALS USED IN MAKING PRODUCT:
    WOODTYPE OF WOOD: BEECH WOODTPYE OF FINISH: OIL
    WEIGHT: 4 LBS
    TILT FORWARD: YES
    STORAGE DIMENSIONS: 5X12X16
    LAY HORIZONTAL: YES
    ADJUST BY: WINGNUTS
    MINIMUM CANVAS SIZE: 13"
    MAXIMUM CANVAS SIZE: 24"
    STORAGE OR DRAWERS: YES
    THINGS TO KNOW: 5 SECTION STORAGE BOX FOAM LINER IN SKETCH BOX
  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
loading...