Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MASSIVE Reduction Sale on Overstocks and Clearance Items
Overstock Art Supply Sale

Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel

Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel
Save
Up to
52%
Off List

Hybrid Wood! Eco-Friendly Lyptus Wood H-Frame Easel

The popular Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce H-Frame Easel has a sliding mast that moves independent of the painting tray, offering artists a greater variety of settings in which to work. By extending the mast to its highest point and leaving the painting tray in its lowest setting, artists are able to work on very large canvases. Alternately, by moving the mast to its lowest setting, especially where ceiling height is a concern, artists can work both sitting and standing allowing for great versatility. Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel, with its H-frame construction and quad base, this easel offers great stability for working seated or standing. A slide and lock system adjusts the height.

Key Features:
  • Maximum canvas height: 84"
  • Compact easel height: 58"
  • Base width/depth: 21" x 24"
  • Extended easel height: 95"
  • Storage: Folds lat for easy storage
  • Shipping weight: 26 lbs
  • Assembly required(see instruction guide below>)
  • Adjustable canvas-holders
  • Sliding-mast
  • Beautiful stained-finish
Perfect For:
  • Professional-grade solid wood easel
  • Sit or stand while working
  • Set the canvas to your preference and comfort
  • Holds a range of canvas sizes
  • Option of a higher or lower work setting
  • Reliability of the material and consistency of the finished product
...
Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel

Hybrid Wood! Eco-Friendly Lyptus Wood Easel

The popular Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel has a sliding mast that moves independent of the painting tray, offering artists a greater variety of settings in which to work. By extending the mast to its highest point and leaving the painting tray in its lowest setting, artists are able to work on very large canvases. Alternately, by moving the mast to its lowest setting, especially where ceiling height is a concern, artists can work both sitting and standing allowing for great versatility. Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel, with its H-frame construction and quad base, this easel offers great stability for working seated or standing. A slide and lock system adjusts the height. The Lyptus Dulce Floor Easel is a professional-grade solid wood easel with a beautiful stained-finish. The natural reddish finish will enhance your work space with its polished, yet earthy tone. With both, adjustable canvas-holders and a sliding-mast, the Richeson Lyptus® Wood Dulce Easel holds a range of canvas sizes with the option of a higher or lower work setting. Whether you want to sit or stand while working, you can set the canvas to your preference and comfort.

Key Features:
  • Maximum canvas height: 84"
  • Compact easel height: 58"
  • Base width/depth: 21" x 24"
  • Extended easel height: 95"
  • Storage: Folds lat for easy storage
  • Shipping weight: 26 lbs
  • Assembly required(see instruction guide below>)
  • Adjustable canvas-holders
  • Sliding-mast
  • Beautiful stained-finish
Perfect For:
  • Professional-grade solid wood easel
  • Sit or stand while working
  • Set the canvas to your preference and comfort
  • Holds a range of canvas sizes
  • Option of a higher or lower work setting
  • Reliability of the material and consistency of the finished product

We are becoming more aware of challenges of global warming and the effects that harvesting our forests are having on our climate.  When Jack Richeson heard about the revolutionary development of a new sustainable wood, he knew we had to add it to our product offering.  Lyptus is a eucalyptus hybrid that has a beautiful grain like mahogany, but is the ultimate environmentally friendly wood.

With its H-frame construction and quad base, this easel offers great stability for working seated or standing. A slide and lock system adjusts the height.

What is Lyptus Wood

Lyptus® Wood is wood from the eucalyptus tree. A durable hardwood; as hard, if not harder than oak. Its finish resembles either a cherry or mahogany wood. Eucalyptus trees are fully mature and ready to be harvested in only 14-16 years. Lyptus® Wood is a renewable resource: trees sprout from the stumps of previously harvested trees

Eco Friendly Products and Earth Friendly Art Supplies

Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product. Easy to assemble. Overall this is a versatile easel that can work with a big range of sizes of canvas. It is also easy to assemble and ready for use in less than 30 min after receiving the product. The only thing I would mark off one star is that the wood is not as smoothly finished as I like. Feels a bit of rough when touching it by hand.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail of easels I recently bought this easel to replace my A-frame easel that I've had since my college years. I did my research, and held off taking the plunge for weeks. I kept going back and forth between models that had more features (pulleys, double-masts, brush cups, etc.) and this one. The huge range of prices made me nervous. In the end, the deciding factor was the footprint. This one had as large a canvas capacity as the feature-heavy models, but a much smaller footprint. Since my studio isn't much bigger than a closet, and since I occasionally paint very large canvases, I decided to trust the good reviews and purchase this one. I know that you usually get what you pay for, and since this was the cheapest of the H-frames I was considering, I was convinced that I would find some unforeseen shortcoming upon arrival. So far, I have only been impressed. What this easel lacks in fancy features it makes up for in simplicity and functionality. The bottom canvas tray can drop completely to the floor, and raises and lowers independently from the mast (as does the top tray). This allows it to receive huge canvases, and still stay compact when you need it to be. The wood is a ruddy colored hardwood—unfinished, but very sturdy. I plan to finish it with a few coats of boiled linseed oil to bring out the red color and help protect it. When assembling it (which took maybe 15 min.), I noticed there are some minor differences between the actual product and the product photos. They include: the support bars are hinged differently at the base, there are two large adjustment knobs on the front of the bottom tray instead of one small one, there is no knob on the left side of the bottom tray, and there is no redundant foot brace on the base of the H-frame, where it is hinged. None of the changes negatively affect the product—in fact, I would say they are aesthetic improvements, if anything. But just be aware of them. Overall, I'm totally impressed with this, and would immediately recommend it to any level of artist.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and Versatile I have been using this easel for several months now, and it is everything I wanted in an easel. It has all the adjustments, is sturdy, and is nice to look at. It allows me to stand or sit as I wish, and has more adjustments than I need. I highly recommend this easel. I did a lot of research when I bought this and I don't think you could do better for the money. Oh, and those little buttons, that hold the canvas away from the wood just enough so you can paint to the edges, brilliant.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Footprint! Big canvas capability! Beautiful lyptus wood, lightweight, small footprint, low clearance for any room, good hardware, and arrived in great shape in excellent packaging. Compared to other easels this product is at a great price.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easel!!! I purchased this easel over a month ago and finally put it together. So easy to do - it comes partially assembled, which took less than an hour by myself. Instructions are included in the bag of parts. It's perfect for smaller spaces and studios, since the mast does not project that high for low ceilings and it's easy to adjust. I couldn't be more pleased with this easel! I searched, researched, and agonized over higher-end easels, finally settling on this one because it is my first serious, adult easel and my studio is small. Jerry's had the best price and shipping is a breeze. However, best to ask for the premium shipping service. My easel arrived quickly and in one, undamaged piece (it comes carefully bound). And the Lyptus wood is beautiful. Not the yellow of oak, as Lyptus wood is on the reddish side, but a striking addition.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Experience Seamless purchase, quick delivery, easy assembly, quality product at a low cost. I am very happy with this whole experience and definitely recommend this site to anyone looking for an easel that meets a budget without compromising the goods. Thanks, Jerry!!!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it I love this easel, was a gift from my husband and he even told me how to put it together lol I highly recommend this easel, not only is it economical it's very well made and super sturdy. But at the same time it's light enough to move around
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very sturdy! Was easy to stand up once it arrived, it looks great and is working very well. My mom likes using it and her art teacher was pleased too. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a stand up easel.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me It was easy to put together, is very stable, the only thing I had to do was , drill four holes to put Brad nails as to hold canvas rock solid in place. I love it for for my larger paintings. Much better than using my French Pleinair easel at home.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love this easel for several reasons. First, the room in which I paint has 8 for ceilings, which makes it impossible to have an easel where the mast extends with the base, and a large canvas is used. My Richeson accommodates large canvases easily without the mast having to extend (right now I have a 30 x 48 canvas on it). Second, it is beautiful -- the lyptus wood is very pleasing to the eye, and the design is streamlined as well as practical. I would recommend it without reservation for anyone needing a great standing easel in a small space.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Beautiful and well build. It's perfect for what I need, fits nicely in my art work space and easily to move around. (I am 135 characters too short for this review so I'm filling up space, but honest it's a great buy, I would highly recommend this easel.)
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. Bought this to use as a TV stand, I was initially worried that it would be unstable but boy was I wrong. This easel is beautiful and easy to assemble. We have it holding 55 inch TV, it is great because we can adjust the height. The lyptus wood blends with the rest of the wood furniture in the room very nicely.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This easel was a blind buy. I solely went from the reviews.....and lemme tell yah....it's perfect! It's everything everyone said it would be and more. As a professional artist, classically trained in Italy, I would highly recommend this product to anyone. This is what quality looks like at an incredible price point. Thanks again!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased! First review I have ever written in my life :). I have been VERY happy with this easel. It is extremely sturdy, offers incredibly simple assembly, is attractive looking, and a is great value. It holds large canvases very well and is so simple to adjust, in contrast to many of the other easels on the market that have way too many moving and adjustable parts as far as I'm concerned.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WISH I HAD SEVERAL OF THESE! This easel is just perfect for my large canvases and can be used for my smaller ones. The construction is durable and easy to adjust to any height and angle.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I paint in oils and my easel is just right. It is sturdy and easily adjustible.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lyptus easel Lyptus is the wood that might save the rain forests. Lyptus is very hard, has a beautiful rich color and looks terrific on easels. The easel I received is priced within my budget. I am using it for a display easel, since it's far too attractive to be splattered with paint. For everyday painting, I'm using a Cambridge board tilted at 70 degrees.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid feel studio easel a great easel for low ceilings, like I have in my studio!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A QUALITY Easel!!! I'm quality oriented, but I'm on a budget. Needed a new easel for years, and I'm really happy with this model. I highly recommend it and would buy this product again. I also appreciate the sustainable resource of Lyptus wood. VERY satistfied! Thanks Jerry's!
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I love this easel it has beautiful lines, it is very easy to adjust, steady, I use it in my studio for all sore of canvas sizes.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy This is one sturdy easel. I am working on canvases 4 X 4 and larger and it holds them really well. I am very happy with the price and quality and for the environmentally friendly wood which is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Overall Easel I got this as an easel for my home studio and was impressed with the quality. I'd read other reviews of easels in this price range in which people complained of shoddy construction and/or difficult assembly (ie having to drill misaligned holes, missing parts, etc.) This easel is solidly built and sets up in about 2-3 minutes. Just screw four feet onto the bottom chassis, attach the slides on the two support legs, and put on the canvas holders. My only beef (and I knew this before buying by looking at the pictures) is that the top canvas holder doesn't slide down the stationary mast, just the sliding mast. That means you can't use the top holder for smaller paintings when sitting. Since the holders come with both bumpers for canvas and a slot for panels, canvas panels are relatively locked in against the mast anyway so,I suppose that's just me being picky. The overall impression is that this is a great easel for the money.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Stable Easel This was a great upgrade from single mast easel. Cannot beat the price for the quality and beauty of the Lyptus wood. The Dulce type easel is versatile due to the independent adjustability of mast and canvas tray allowing a wide range of positions and canvas sizes. Can be used in a room with regular ceiling height. If I can sell some paintings I'd like to buy more to be able to work on 2 or 3 paintings at a time! These easels are the equal of ones costing 3 times as much, there are no other sub $250 ones I've looked at that come close. Will hold a pretty big canvas too!
Date published: 2010-10-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 52% off list
Product Icons:
  • Tech Notes TechNotes, Information or Details available. Click On Yellow Icon on items for ALL Details
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Richeson Lyptus Wood Dulce Easel
Name:Lyptus Wood Dulce H-Frame Easel
Item #:
60817
list:$379.00
Jerry's:$181.91
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Lyptus Wood is Eco-Friendly

    • Slide and Lock System plus quad base
    • Fully Adjustable: Adjustable sliding mast moves independent of canvas tray
    • Compact easel height: 58"
    • Max Easel Height: 95"
    • Max Canvas Size: 84"
    • Shipping Weigh: 26lbs.
    • Base: 21(w) x 24(w)
    • Assembly: Comes partially assembled
    • Storage: Folds lat for easy storage
loading...