Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
3 Days Only - Super Easels & Furniture Sale 40-85% OFF – Must See Specials only at Jerry's
10% off orders $69 or more

Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Professional Brush Sets

Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Professional Brush Sets
Save
Up to
70%
Off List
Stiffness
Watercolors
Acrylics
Oils

Every watercolorist should own Rhapsody Brushes - So responsive it makes painting a breeze!

Creative Mark wanted to create a watercolor brush that virtually surpassed others in their class, to offer incredible quality at a reasonable price. Using the stringent English sizing developed by Winsor & Newton’s in their Series 7, they use only winter coat, male tail Kolinsky hair (the bushiest and most responsive brush hair available). The fullest brush bellies possible, Rhapsody holds a flawless, split-proof point that holds large amounts of color!

Key Features:
  • Responsive, excellent spring
  • Full belly for large washes
  • 100% Pure Kolinsky Sable
  • Stainless chrome-plated brass ferrules
  • Fine, Split-proof Points
  • Short handle brushes
  • Black lacquered handles, polished and well balanced wood with violet dipped ends
Perfect For:
  • Professional Watercolorists
  • Watercolor, gouaches, inks, fluid medias
  • Fine, controlled detail
  • Holding large amounts of color
  • Kolinsky Watercolor brush enthusiasts
...
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Professional Brush Sets
Stiffness
Watercolors
Acrylics
Oils

Every watercolorist should own Rhapsody Brushes - So responsive it makes painting a breeze!

Creative Mark wanted to create a watercolor brush that virtually surpassed others in their class, to offer incredible quality at a reasonable price. Using the stringent English sizing developed by Winsor & Newton’s in their Series 7, they use only winter coat, male tail Kolinsky hair (the bushiest and most responsive brush hair available). By following the English sizing as a template, Rhapsody Brushes boast a size 10 that is equivalent to a size 12 (or in some cases, a size 14) in other brands.

Instead of tapering down the belly, the winter tail allows a full belly that extends lower, absorbing maximum amounts of color for wide washes. Rhapsody has a flawless, split-proof 3x0 point with super responsiveness, spring, and resilience, capable of the tiniest detail.

Given a 5 star rating by professional watercolorists, Rhapsody brushes are finished with chrome-plated brass ferrules. Handles are black lacquered, polished and well balanced wood handles, with violet dipped ends.

Key Features:
  • Responsive, excellent spring
  • Full belly for large washes
  • Full English Watercolor Sizing
  • Stainless chrome-plated ferrules
  • Fine, Split-proof Points
  • Short handle brushes
  • Black lacquered handles, polished and well balanced wood with violet dipped ends
  • See Full Brush Line Tech Notes & Sizes - Click Here >
Perfect For:
  • Professional Watercolorists
  • Watercolor, gouaches, inks, fluid medias
  • Fine, controlled detail
  • Holding large amounts of color
  • Kolinsky Watercolor brush enthusiasts
  • Can use with oil paints by mainly for watercolors
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews

As Practical as they are Beautiful!

Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Brush Deluxe Gift Set of 5 - A collection of prized Rhapsody Kolinsky Watercolor Brushes in a lovely black and blue-violet hard case. Features a crushed grey velour interior and a magnetic clasp. Set includes one of each sized Rhapsody Watercolor Brush: 0, 2, 4, 6, and 8. An exceptional gift for the watercolor painter!
Rhapsody Kolinksy Sable Professional 9 Piece Brush Set with Leather Case - If you ever wanted a complete set of high quality Kolinsky hair brushes for watercolor painting or design this set is your best bet for supreme quality featuring virtually any brush you would ever need. All 9 brushes are fitted in a deluxe all leather brush case. Set includes one of each sized Rhapsody Watercolor Brush: 3X0, 0, 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12 + Leather Case

Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Professional Brush Sets is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes I used the gift certificate I got from my husband to buy this set of brushes. I absolutely love them. So much better than those I had been using. Worth the investment which was reasonable because of the great sale going on when I go them!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kolinsky sable professional brush set These brushes are beautiful and hold a tremendous amount of water. I love them
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I bought one brush then went back and bought a set so glad I did. Great pionts and hold paint very well.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful brushes Would recommend these brushes to any one who enjoys watercolor painting. Holds paint and keeps a point.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for watercolor! I just bought these on Super Sale and have only tried them once. They work really well in taking up the water & paint, good snap, very fine ponts. Very happy with this purchase
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sable brushes This sable watercolor brush set is beautifully made. The case is an added benefit to help protect and maintain them, and makes traveling with art supplies easy. Great quality and value.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Everything you should expect from Kolinsky Brushes" All of the promotional information that you might have heard regarding " Kolinsky Brushes", happen to pertain to these brushes.Ability to hold large amounts of pigment and water, while retaining a precise point.They are consistent and reliable.Everything a watercolorist needs and demands.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhapsody Brush Set exceeded my expectations! I have really enjoyed using my set! Awesome for detail watercolor work. I’m sorry I wasted money on other less quality sets in the past. I will surely buy replacements as needed from this line.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Brushes I have been using these brushes for a couple of months now. I've used lesser Sable watercolor brushes for many years & loved the way they soak up the water color, but although they were rounds they acted more like mops, which was frustrating as I do a lot of fine detail work in my art. I'd tried other good brushes friends had, but wasnt impressed sufficiently to do expenditure. Then a friend got these and I tried them and was very impressed so decided to go get them. It really made a difference in my art. Rhapsody kolinsky brushes keep their point really well, are springy, and do exactly what you need them to do where you need them to do it. No more fudging! I can use a bigger brush and still get exact detailing as they have such a beautiful tip. Also they hold so much more water, as they have a big belly (which is exclusive to the male winter coat), which is wonderful with watercolor and especially in the southwest where I live. I recommend Rhapsody brushes for anyone serious about their watercolor art, whether for personal or proffessional work. The set is the more affordable way to go. Well worth the investment, especially at their Christmas Sale pricing! In quality compares well with Windsor Newton Series 7 (& same sizing measurements)- which a friend let me try-, yet Rhapsody set is only a fraction of the price!!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates beautiful work I just received the brushes last week and love the results I'm getting with watercolor. They hold a lot of water. Hoping they last the journey of my painting career.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kolinsky Rhapsody Brush Set Have not used yet , but have used other Kolinsky brushes and expect same quality painting experience in watercolors. Were recommended by a friend/ teacher at a workshop
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brushes I have been painting in watercolors for about 45 years and I think of brushes are just as important as paper or brand of paint. I purchased 2 Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Brushes several months back and liked them so much I got the set. They hold a lot of paint and I really like that they hold a point very well. I also have a set of Winsor & Newton series 7 small brushes and I think the quality Rhapsody brushes compare very favorably. The price was extremely competitive.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift These brushes were a gift to an art instructor / volunteer at a veterans center. I asked him how he liked the brushes and here is his reply. " They are very nice and I'm really enjoying them...and my students like them also. They all tried them on Tuesday. A plus in my book."
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best watercolor brushes! My watercolor instructor requires that we use the best tools we can afford in class. These brushes are excellent! They hold a lot of water to make painting easier. I’m spoiled now because any other brush I try just doesn’t measure up.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhapsody Sable Brushes THESE ARE BY FAR THE BEST SABLE BRUSHES I have tried many different ones and these hold their shape, have amazing spring, and a great paint volume. I do not understand how Kolinsky Sable Brushes can be so different, but it is true, these are great..
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Brushes...! I have purchased 20 or more sets of these brushes for myself, as well as, for my water color art students. These brushes are by far the best brush and best value anyone wanting to water color could possibly own. Amazing quality...! Hold a perfect amount of water and paint, keep a perfect point and will last any artist a life time if washed thoroughly and pointed properly to dry. I make all my students learn with other types and brands of brushes, then make them give these brushes a try...none of them will give up their brush sets. Only brushes you will ever use once you try them. I have every size and no one gets to use my brushes...! Happy girl...!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watercolor brush set Brushes are fine. They hold a lot of water. The points are nice. They are OK for the watercolor that I am doing. I have a lot of brushes and these will be a nice edition. This online review requires a certain number of letters so I am just filling in chit chat to take up the space that the survey requires.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Consistency is good" I kind of remember previously writing my thoughts on the Creative Mark Rhapsody brushes Size 10.I bought this "set" , after I realized what a fantastic brush the size 10 was.The claims are true. They perform on a level with some of the finest Kolinsky brushes.All of the different size brushes performed as well as their counterparts. Holding much pigment as well as water, and no splaying of the points, they hopefully will make you feel the same way that I felt. Pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful brushes, nice case Wonderful brushes in a convenient case.........................................requirements of posting reviews are onerous.................................................................................................................................
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super i purchased month ago and I am very happy with my brushes. Absolutely must have for watercolor artist great brashes. I want more of them ... and looking forward to purchase them again. Kolinsky brashes will go out of shelves but it is the best product for creating detailed art as I do
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes! I love these brushes for getting nice distinct lines in my watercolor paintings. They are comfortable to grip and are of nice quality. The box is perfect for storing some of my other brushes too. Many of my classmates have also purchased this set, and they use the case for carrying their brushes to class as well. I have purchased the #1 and #3 brushes to round out my set - the #1 brush has worn out from using it so much but I still think these are great brushes and would recommend them to watercolor painters.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value i bought this brush set a few years back, they are my favorite watercolor brushes. As you can imagine they wear out when painting on rough watercolor paper, but i am going to buy a set for my sister, we love to share our favorite products. when this product is on sale it is a good bargain.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum cost performance ! I bought three Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Artist Brush Sets at a time for my grand daughter, my friend and for myself. I was convinced of the quality of the brushes, because I have #18, #12, #10, and most of the sizes of the brush set and enjoying the high and long lasiting performance of Kolinsky brushes. Moreover Jerry's Artarama's sale price of each piece of the set is less than 1/3 of the same brush available in Japan even with the $40 freight cost for the set. So my friend is very happy with the set and an another friend who found her enjoying new set called me to get her the same set as her friend.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brushes I Own I will not pay the ridiculous prices for Series7 brushes, and after I discovered Creative Mark Rhapsody brushes, I quickly realized that I don't have to. These brushes are my favorites, and the prices make them even better! I would buy the set on sale, although I bought mine on a BOGO special, so I have a plein aire set too, and I would buy at least one of the large brushes 12, 18, or 20. I bought the 12, and it carries so much water, that I cannot imagine needing a larger brush unless you paint huge works. I have only gotten 1 brush that wasn't perfect, and some reviews indicate others have too, and if that happens, Jerry's will exchange quickly, no problem. This was a long time ago, and I think the quality standards are even better now, so I think an imperfect brush is going to be a very rare occurrence. TRY THESE!!!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes High quality and holds lots water. I notice I use a lot less paint too. So glad I have these brushes.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Responsive I am very impressed with these brushes so far. I have only used them about two months, so I don't know how they will hold up over the years, but so far they are an excellent choice for my uses. I appreciate Jerry's suggestion for me to purchase these quality brushes.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely set This is a well packaged beautiful set of watercolor brushes. They have an excellent point to the head. The round body seems to be full enough. I haven't used them yet so I cannot compare them with what I already use, which is Windsor & Newton. I have high hopes, they appear to be quality. For this reason I rate them as good stuff.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the Kolinsky Sable brushes The set has a good variety of brush sizes. The brushes have a nice firm head that holds a lot of paint but doesn't run. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #6 is my new favorite! With these sable brushes, I don't need to worry about loose hairs being left behind in my paint stroke! The #6 is now my "go-to" brush; so well-crafted and easy to handle.
Date published: 2013-06-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34.16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 70% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Tech Notes TechNotes, Information or Details available. Click On Yellow Icon on items for ALL Details
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Status
Qty
Creative Mark Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Watercolor Brush Deluxe Gift Set of 5
Name:Kolinsky Sable Watercolor Brush Deluxe Gift Set of 5
Item #:
76521
list:$299.95
Jerry's:$149.99
Sale:$89.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Deluxe Gift Set - A collection of prized Kolinsky watercolor brushes in a lovely black and blue violet case that features a grey crush velour interior and a magnetic clasp.

    Set Includes one of each: Round 0, 2, 4, 6, 8

Rhapsody Kolinksy Sable Professional Brush Set of 9 with Deluxe Leather Case
Name:Kolinksy Sable Professional Brush Set of 9 with Deluxe Leather Case
Item #:
89494
list:$1,325.00
Jerry's:$399.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Rhapsody Kolinsky Sable Professional Brush Set of 9 with Deluxe Leather Case

    All 9 brushes are fitted in a deluxe all leather brush case.

    Professional Set Includes

    • Round Size 3X0
    • Round Size 0
    • Round Size 1
    • Round Size 2
    • Round Size 4
    • Round Size 6
    • Round Size 8
    • Round Size 10
    • Round Size 12
    • Deluxe Leather Case

    *Accessories included may vary but will be of similar or higher value.

loading...