Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
3 Day Sale on Oil Paints & Oil & Acrylic Brushes - Extra 10% OFF Bonus Coupon & Already Reduced Hot Buys - must use code op19j65 at checkout
10% off orders $35 or more

QoR Watercolor Sets

QoR Watercolor Sets
Save
Up to
30%
Off List

Modern Watercolors. The unique formulation of QoR Watercolors accentuates the luminosity and brilliance of pigments even after drying

QoR watercolors offer a strength, range and versatility unmatched in the history of watercolors. QoR’s (pronounced 'core') exclusive Aquazol® binder provides more pigment in every brushstroke, while retaining the best qualities of traditional watercolors. These sets of QoR watercolors are the perfect way to try out this new line of watercolors or to give as a gift to your favorite watercolorist! The colors in each set have been hand picked by professional watercolorists, to insure a balanced palette.

Key Features:
  • More color strength than traditional watercolors
  • Features the exclusive Aquazol® binder
  • Vibrant, intense colors that stay brilliant even after they dry
  • Higher pigment density
  • Excellent glazing qualities
  • Highly versatile
  • Sets of: 6, 12 and 24
Perfect For:
  • Watercolorists of all skill levels
  • An incredible flow of color
  • Artists, students, teachers
  • Use with QoR watercolor mediums and grounds
  • Use in a studio, classroom or plein air

...
QoR Watercolor Sets

Modern Watercolors. The unique formulation of QoR Watercolors accentuates the luminosity and brilliance of pigments even after drying

QoR watercolors offer a strength, range and versatility unmatched in the history of watercolors. QoR’s (pronounced 'core') exclusive Aquazol® binder provides more pigment in every brushstroke, while retaining the best qualities of traditional watercolors. These sets of QoR watercolors are the perfect way to try out this new line of watercolors or to give as a gift to your favorite watercolorist! The colors in each set have been hand picked by professional watercolorists, to insure a balanced palette.

Key Features:
  • More color strength than traditional watercolors
  • Features the exclusive Aquazol® binder
  • Vibrant, intense colors that stay brilliant even after they dry
  • Higher pigment density
  • Excellent glazing qualities
  • Highly versatile
  • Lightfast Ratings and Technotes available in pdfs on page
  • Sets of: 6, 12 and 24
Perfect For:
  • Watercolorists of all skill levels
  • An incredible flow of color
  • Artists, students, teachers
  • Use with QoR watercolor mediums and grounds
  • Use in a studio, classroom or plein air

  • QoR Watercolor Mini Half-Pan Set of 12 - QoR mini fits 12 half pan watercolors in a tin smaller than an index card and an innovative non-staining silicone insert with embossed letters next to each pan. It fits perfectly in pocket or purse for urban sketching and plein air painting which will re-wet beautifully and deliver the lively painting performance artists expect. The deep, rich, beautiful color of QoR with its exclusive Aquazol binder provides more pigment in every brushstroke, while retaining the best qualities of traditional watercolors. Strength, versatility, and now convenience and mobility are part of the QoR story. - Click Here-> QoR Mini Color Chart >

  • QoR Introductory Set of 6 - Six 5ml tubes of watercolors. Colors include Indian Yellow, Cerulean Blue Chromium, Ultramarine Blue, Pyrrole Red Light, Permanent Alizarin Crimson, Burnt Sienna (Natural)

  • QoR Introductory Set of 12 -Twelve 5ml tubes of watercolors. Colors include Nickel Azo Yellow, Hansa Yellow Medium, Quinacridone Gold Deep, Quinacridone Magenta, Permanent Alizarin Crimson, Pyrrole Red Light, Phthalo Blue (Green Shade), Ultramarine Blue, Viridian Green, Burnt Sienna (Natural), Payne's Gray, Yellow Ochre (Natural)

  • QoR Introductory Earth Set of 6 - Six 5ml tubes of watercolors. Colors include Naples Yellow, Transparent Brown Oxide, Venetian Red, Sap Green, Indigo, Raw Umber (Natural)

  • QoR Introductory High Chroma Set of 6 - Six 5ml tubes of watercolors. Colors include Cobalt Teal, Green Gold, Quinacridone Gold, Transparent Pyrrole Orange, Quinacridone Magenta, and Dioxazine Purple

  • QoR Set of 24 - The new QoR® 24 Set from GOLDEN allows artists to experience a wide range of colors in one convenient set. Packaged in a versatile palette tin, this collection is comprised of a full spectrum of vivid colors, making it appealing to any watercolorist, whether they are a student, teacher or professional who wants to experiment with a modern watercolor.

    Twenty-four 5ml tubes of watercolors. Colors include Cadmium Yellow Primrose, Nickel Azo Yellow, Quinacridone Gold, Diarylide Yellow, Transparent Pyrrole Orange, Cadmium Red Medium, Permanent Scarlet, Permanent Alizarin Crimson, Quinacridone Magenta, Dioxazine Purple, Ultramarine Blue, Cerulean Blue Chromium, Phthalo Blue (GS), Cobalt Teal, Viridian Green, Sap Green, Green Gold, Raw Sienna (Natural), Burnt Sienna (Natural), Raw Umber (Natural), Van Dyke Brown, Paynes Gray, Neutral Tint and Titanium White.

Your Enitre Order Ships Free
FREE SHIPPING on orders $35+*

Get FREE* Shipping on your ENTIRE order when you buy $35+ or more at Jerry’s!
No Coupon Code Required (*certain restrictions apply)


* Free shipping applies to the contiguous 48 states.

QoR Watercolor Sets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 12 pan set came with 2 of the same color My 12 pan set came with a duplicate color (not a substitution of a similar color). I have been a Jerry’s customer nearly 20 years, collect art supplies, and have spent thousands. After contacting customer support, they said There is a message at the bottom in the technical notes that reads, “Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.” Unfortunately, because of the manufacturer’s decision, we are unable to send you a half pan of Payne’s Grey. so Jerrys was zero help. I doubt I will order from Jerrys again because of this, they did not make any attempt to put things right. I had to contact the manufacturer myself, and they sent a loose lump of the missing color that almost filled the pan. These colors are fairly bright, but I don’t see a huge difference upon drying compared to other artist brands. The pans in the palette are shorter than regular half pans, and it is difficult to get one out without leaving the lining looking a big squished. It is a cute palette, with several mixing areas. You can mix in between the pans, but that might be difficult to clean.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Paints I was going on several YouTube reviews on these watercolors and was hoping they were what I was looking for. They are better! They are very pigmented, bright colors. They blend well and flow well and I love using them. I wish I had gotten the 24 set since I am already adding other smaller sets. Jerry's has the best price on the Internet that I found.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pigmentation Definitely will have a permanent spot on my palette
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colors Just love the creaminess of the colors and would recommend these to all My artist friends.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Great colors that pack a punch! I have been adding more and more tubes of this stuff to my art box as I am able to justify, and I recently purchased the high-chroma set. The colors blew me away! Beautiful hues and very nice to work with.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I purchased these watercolors Loving the vibrant colors. And the cover is also a handy pallet.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the strong pigments. I love the way the pigment flows. I have enjoyed working with it doing plein air watercolors.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these watercolors! I’ve been playing with these for a few weeks now and love them! The colors are beautiful and I love the way they whoosh when dropped into water.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I've wanted for a while to try these paints and the price was a deal breaker for me. They are everything I was imagining, brilliant colors and easy to work with - something different to add to my watercolor experience.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Qor watercolor sets I purchased this product for my friend who paints with watercolors. She tells me that she is enjoying the paints and will look forward to buying more once she finishing using the paints I bought for her
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors I had seen these watercolors in a class and the instructor raved about them. Her cards were always so beautiful so I decided to get a set. These are just as vibrant as hers. I love them and I will get some more in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first set of watercolors After seeing a review by the Frugal Crafter, I purchased these. QoR is my very first set of watercolors, and I found the intensity of these paints very vivid. If one likes a stronger watercolor experience, this may be the set for you!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Vibrant!! I LOVE Qor watercolors!!!! They’re extremely vibrant and the integrity of the colors when they dry is identical to the colors when you lay them down wet. I squeezed all of my tubes into full pans with magnets on the backs and I used the metal tin the tubes were sent in as my pallet. The lid has ample mixing room in all of the little round dimples, and it still isn’t too big to travel with. I’ve taken mine outside with my waterbrushes and painted while my son rode his bike. These are my new favorite paints. I’ve also ordered the Qor 12 half pan mini travel pallet and I’m waiting for them to come in. I truly can’t say enough about these paints. If you’re looking for intense, vibrant colors, you need these paints.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense Colors The QoR watercolors deliver concentrated strong colors.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible colour These were the first "professional" watercolours that I purchased. What an awakening! They were bright, workable, and wonderful for mixing! I was so in love, that I spent a week just experimenting and learning about what awesomeness each tube contained. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a bright and clear colour. They are a joy and easily workable when dried in a palette.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these watercolors The medium is synthetic – not gum arabic – and won't crack / is flexible. It also can carry a LOT of pigment. These watercolors are a joy to work with.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors I really like these watercolors. They are vibrant and easy to work with on a variety of papers.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vivid colors Mixes well and flows nicely on the paper. Colors are vibriant and mix well..
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden is always quality Yes, among the best. But not different. I still like a Daniel Smith and am happy to have the tiny tubes to try. If it's Golden, it has to be good.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such beautiful colors! Am so happy I bought them. These lovely colors are amazing. They flow so beautifully. Was worth experimenting with the purchase. I prefer tubes to pan. Will be buying more. Would recommend for painters of any level. Lovely!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QOR watercolours I have shopped at Jerry's in person , but ordering online was a great choice. Great product , great price and great service! So easy to order! Thanks for being such a wonderful source for products! Susan, Wilmington, NC
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color The colors in the earth tones set are luxurious. Heavily pigmented. Four of the six are colors I don't normally use, so an intro set was a good way to test them out. The high chroma set is very vibrant, too. I will continue to use them alone or in combination with other brands.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intense color bought these as a gift for my daughter who used cake colors in the past. The colors are vibrant and work especially well on the aqua boards I purchased with them. Tubes seem small but a little dab goes along way, re-hydrates and mixes nicely. I usually use oils but after seeing the results bought myself a set.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I am in love with these paints. I guess Golden has come up with a different binder, not sure, but the flow and vivid colors are absolutely the best. Some colors (especially blue) in other watercolors have a tendency to fight with the paper. Not so with these paints. They make it much easier to do a smooth wash.
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38.44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 30% off list
wor
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
QoR Watercolor Mini Half-Pan Set of 12
Name:QoR Watercolor Mini Half-Pan Set of 12
Size: Half Pan
Item #:
V28958
list:$99.99
Jerry's:$69.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • QoR mini fits 12 half pan watercolors in a tin smaller than an index card and an innovative non-staining silicone insert with embossed letters next to each pan. It fits perfectly in pocket or purse for urban sketching and plein air painting which will re-wet beautifully and deliver the lively painting performance artists expect. The deep, rich, beautiful color of QoR with its exclusive Aquazol binder provides more pigment in every brushstroke, while retaining the best qualities of traditional watercolors. Strength, versatility, and now convenience and mobility are part of the QoR story. #qorcolors

    QoR mini fits 12 half pan watercolors in a tin smaller than an index card. It fits perfectly in pocket or purse for urban sketching and plein air painting. Features include:

    - Stamped wells on tin lid offer convenient mixing space

    - Innovative non-staining silicone insert with embossed letters next to each pan 

    - Standard size removable/refillable half pans

    - Watercolor paper insert to paint out a color reference key

    QoR Mini Color Chart >

     

    Set may Include: Cadmium Yellow Primrose, Nickel Azo Yellow, Transparent Pyrrole Orange, Pyrrole Red Medium, Quinacridone Magenta, Dioxazine Purple, Ultramarine Blue, Phthalo Blue (Green Shade), Sap Green, Payne’s Gray, Transparent Brown Oxide, Burnt Umber

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

Qor Watercolor 5 ml Tube Set of 24
Name:QoR Watercolor Set of 24
Size: 5 Ml
Item #:
V23812
list:$119.99
Jerry's:$83.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Qor Watercolor 5 ml Tube Set of 24 may contain one of each of the following: Cadmium Yellow Primrose, Nickel Azo Yellow, Quinacridone Gold, Diarylide Yellow, Transparent Pyrrole Orange, Cadmium Red Medium, Permanent Scarlet, Permanent Alizarin Crimson, Quinacridone Magenta, Dioxazine Purple, Ultramarine Blue, Cerulean Blue Chromium, Phthalo Blue (Green Shade), Cobalt Teal, Viridian Green, Sap Green, Green Gold, Raw Sienna (Natural), Burnt Sienna (Natural), Raw Umber (Natural), Van Dyke Brown, Paynes Gray, Neutral Tint, and Titanium White in 5 ml tubes

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors with similar colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

QoR Watercolor Introductory Color Set of 6
Name:Introductory Color Set of 6
Size: 5 Ml
Item #:
V16579
list:$34.99
Jerry's:$24.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • QoR Watercolor Introductory Color Set of Six may include one each of the following colors:

    • Hansa Yellow Light
    • Phthalo Blue (Green Shade)
    • Ultramarine Blue
    • Pyrrole Red Light
    • Permanent Alizarin Crimson
    • Burnt Sienna (Natural)

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

QoR Watercolor Introductory Color Set of 12
Name:Introductory Color Set of 12
Size: 5 Ml
Item #:
V16582
list:$64.99
Jerry's:$45.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • QoR Watercolor Introductory Color Set of 12 may include one 5ml tube of the following colors:

    • Nickel Azo Yellow
    • Hansa Yellow Medium
    • Quinacridone Gold Deep
    • Quinacridone Magenta
    • Permanent Alizarin Crimson
    • Pyrrole Red Light
    • Phthalo Blue (Green Shade)
    • Ultramarine Blue
    • Viridian Green
    • Burnt Sienna (Natural)
    • Paynes Gray
    • Yellow Ochre (Natural)

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

QoR Watercolor Introductory High Chroma Color Set of 6
Name:High Chroma Colors Set of 6
Size: 5 Ml
Item #:
V16581
list:$34.99
Jerry's:$24.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • QoR Watercolor Introductory High Chroma Color Set of 6 5ml Tubes may includes the following colors:

    • Cobalt Teal
    • Green Gold>
    • Quinacridone Gold
    • Transparent Pyrrole Orange
    • Quinacridone Magenta
    • Dioxazine Purple

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

QoR Watercolor Introductory Earth Color Set of 6
Name:Introductory Earth Colors Set of 6
Size: 5 Ml
Item #:
V16580
list:$34.99
Jerry's:$24.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Prop 65 Prop 65-This product contains material known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or reproductive issues. Even if they contain only trace levels of harmful chemicals, warning is required. https://www.p65warnings.ca.gov
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • QoR Watercolor Introductory Earth Color Set of 6 may include one each of the following colors:

    • Naples Yellow
    • Transparent Brown Oxide
    • Venetian Red
    • Sap Green
    • Indigo
    • Raw Umber (Natural).>

    Please note: The manufacturer reserves the right to substitute colors with similar colors based on availability. Packaging received may appear different than pictured.

loading...