Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
FREE $5 or $10 Jerry's eGift card when you spend a $60 or $100 or more plus Extra 25% OFF Orders $75+ - must use code shopnow25 at checkout
Free Shipping orders $35+ & $5 ecard or $10 ecard with orders

Arches 140lb. Oil Paper Sheets & Rolls

Arches 140lb. Oil Paper Sheets & Rolls
Save
Up to
50%
Off List

Unique, archival paper for all oil painting and multimedia techniques! Cold pressed 140lb

This revolutionary new paper is sure to inspire oil painters the world over! Arches of France have been creating fine artists' papers since 1492, and new Arches Oil Paper is no exception. This innovative surface is designed specifically for use with oil paints, yet retains the look and feel of traditional Arches paper that artists have come to know and love. Archival and made from 100% cotton, Arches Oil Paper features a powerful oil barrier that absorbs water, solvents and binder but allows paints and pigments to sit up on the surface for a vibrant effect.

Key Features:
  • 100% cotton Heavyweight 140 lb. (300 gsm.) Cold pressed paper
  • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
  • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges plus watermark
  • Powerful oil barrier absorbs water, solvents & binder
  • Paint & pigment remain on the surface
  • Strong, toothy surface withstands vigorous techniques
  • Ready to use — no preparation required!
  • Easy to frame, store & transport
  • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Perfect For:
  • Students, professionals & plein air artists
  • Sketches & finished art in oil paints
  • Glazes & washes in thinned oils
  • Impasto & knife painting techniques
  • Multimedia artwork in oils & dry media
  • Convenient & portable oil painting surface
  • An essential surface for all oil painters!
...
Arches 140lb. Oil Paper Sheets & Rolls

Unique, archival paper for all oil painting and multimedia techniques! Cold pressed 140lb

This revolutionary new paper is sure to inspire oil painters the world over! Arches of France have been creating fine artists' papers since 1492, and new Arches Oil Paper is no exception. This innovative surface is designed specifically for use with oil paints, yet retains the look and feel of traditional Arches paper that artists have come to know and love. Archival and made from 100% cotton, Arches Oil Paper features a powerful oil barrier that absorbs water, solvents and binder but allows paints and pigments to sit up on the surface for a vibrant effect. Thanks to its semi-absorbent surface, the paint stays on the surface for an excellent rendering of the colours and faster drying times.

Key Features:
  • 100% cotton Heavyweight 140 lb. (300 gsm.) Cold pressed paper
  • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
  • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges plus watermark
  • Powerful oil barrier absorbs water, solvents & binder
  • Paint & pigment remain on the surface
  • Strong, toothy surface withstands vigorous techniques
  • Ready to use — no preparation required!
  • Easy to frame, store & transport
  • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Perfect For:
  • Students, professionals & plein air artists
  • Sketches & finished art in oil paints
  • Glazes & washes in thinned oils
  • Impasto & knife painting techniques
  • Multimedia artwork in oils & dry media
  • Convenient & portable oil painting surface
  • An essential surface for all oil painters!

The even-toothed texture of Arches Oil Paper is classic and familiar, and is also perfect for working over oil washes with pastels, pencils, and other dry media for exciting multimedia techniques. Available in packs of 22x30" sheets, 12 sheet tape-bound pads or generous 51" x 10 yard rolls, it's easy to tear down the paper to virtually any size you need. With its strong, tough composition, Arches Oil can withstand vigorous painting techniques, rubbing and scraping, and is heavy enough to support impasto layers. Perhaps best of all is its convenience: there's no preparation necessary, no need to size, gesso or prime — Arches Oil Paper is ready to use right out of the package! Simply pull out a sheet and paint — then when finished, it's simple to store, transport, or frame completed paintings. Perfect for bringing on plein air painting trips, for creating quick sketches or finished works in oils, for multimedia art and more, Arches Oil Paper is an essential addition to any oil painter's repertoire!

Arches 140lb. Oil Paper Sheets & Rolls is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it a lot The best idea for light weight location work. It does not soak though with either paint, oil or solvents. The one draw back is the surface is absorbant and makes the paint matt. You can some what help it with a tone layer. The pads are convenient to cut down to smaller sizes.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from arches oil paper I bought the large sheets first and cut them into smaller pieces so the pads are really convenient on the smaller size the paint was easy to move around and achieve the results that I wanted on the large piece I was having trouble with the paint drying to fast ( so the paper must have absorbed all the moisture and oil that is in the paint)
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to gessoed panels Arches Oil paper is very absorbant compared to the lead primed linens I usually paint on. That's not a bad thing. It just takes some getting used to, and it forces me to alter my alla prima brush technique. Thin washes end up looking identical to watercolor and are almost instantly dry. Once I start painting with thick opaque strokes, there is a very nice feeling to it, and I end up doing more realistic renderings than I normally do on my smooth linen canvases. The final portraits I've done on it have a pretty sophisticated but smooth and subtle texture that draws people in to look closer.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than canvas! Arches oil paper is terrific. It takes layers and layers of oil paint, is light weight and easily attached to backing board, which makes it easy to frame with lightweight material. It makes oil painting even more a joy than ever.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can stretch it, too! I love this paper! It is the only thing I am painting on now. I can paint with it flat, cut from the roll, or I can stretch it. It stretches tight as a drum. Soak it first in water for about 15 to 20 minutes, and then wrap around stretcher bars and staple. You don't want to pull too hard, or it will tear. As it drys it shrinks up tight like a drum. Fabulous surface. I am adding a layer of oil ground, and it works beautifully that way. Love that I have lots of versatility with the size by purchasing a roll. Strong, resilient, beautiful surface.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arches Archival Paper I am a Fine Art student and this was the only paper my instructor would allow us to use. Since I am inexperienced with oil painting, I can say that I like the blending quality this paper allows.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great invention! I use this product for quick oil sketches. It's so much less expensive than canvas or panels, and works just as well -- even better than some canvases. It does not buckle or warp even with the heaviest or most "watery" applications of paint. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arches oil paper is easy to paint on. I am a professional artist with my own art gallery since 1963. I am known for my colors and subject matter and my paintings and prints are internationally known. I have used Arches watercolor paper through the years and I'm now delighted to be able to paint in oil on Arches oil paper which holds the color and is easy to use.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect paper for oil pastel I have been painting with oil pastels for two years using both colored paper and vellum. When I discovered Arches oil painting paper I was relieved to see there was finally a good quality paper. I buy the paper in tablet form, which makes it perfect for plein air. I can now layer and push paint around with shapers and not worry about damaging the paper.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for Oil Pastels This is a great product for use with oil pastels. The paper allows you to easily apply and blend oil pastels. The results are fantastic colors and depth.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper I have recently begun painting with oil pastels after yrs of using soft pastels. Due to allergies I had to switch to acrylic paints. When I discovered oil pastels I was thrilled to be able to paint/draw once again. Next I was trying various papers. When I saw Arches had this new paper for oils on the market I ordered a few sheets.The results were wonderful. The paper is easy to work with,colors are vibrant and after layering one can scrape back if correcting or experimenting. It is sturdy, great quality and totally compatible with oil pastels.Love it.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for studies and saves studio space I've gotten the 10-pack paper to test it out. It's in my opinion better than cardboard panels for studies and quick oil painting sketches. I use them for value studies and trying out different still life arrangements. The paper is sturdy, responds well to solvents and oil mediums. And best of all I can now store the paintings in a folder to show clients or fellow artists.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paper is fantastic. Watch other paper companies to follow Arches with a quality oil paper. I have been painting oils on paper for years and have typically used Fabriano Artistico 300lb, which is a terrific paper. The problem is first having to cover it with gesso of course. I was concerned this new paper might not be heavy enough to hold the paint (my applications are very thick); it does. The oils remain on top, luminous and the paper is not buckling or shrinking but is still pliable enough to roll. My one caution would be if you need to completely remove the paint, the paper seems to want to hold on to it. If you are in the habit of using a lot of paint thinners this might not be the paper for you. Otherwise, it is fantastic. This will be my preferred paper from now on. I love it! R. Waiksnis
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil paper It's really a wonderful strong, smooth surface to paint on. It does not buckle or warp. Has a wonderful tooth, paint hangs on really well.
Date published: 2012-06-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84.74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 50% off list
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Roll 51 x 10 Yards
Name:Arches 140lb. Oil Arches Paper Roll
Size: 51 In X 10 Yard
Item #:
V10392
list:$339.25
Jerry's:$169.63
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Arches 140 lb. Oil Paper Roll
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
    • Uses: oil and oil pastel
10-Pack Arches Oil Paper 140lb 16X20in Sheets
Name:10-Pack 140lb Arches Oil Paper
Size: 16X20 In
Item #:
V30041A
list:$72.00
Jerry's:$36.05
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
50-Pack Arches Oil Paper 140lb 16X20in Sheets
Name:50-Pack 140lb Arches Oil Paper
Size: 16X20 In
Item #:
V30041E
list:$360.00
Jerry's:$180.26
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
20-Pack Arches Oil Paper 140lb 16X20in Sheets
Name:20-Pack 140lb Arches Oil Paper
Size: 16X20 In
Item #:
V30041H
list:$144.00
Jerry's:$72.11
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Arches 22x30 Oil Paper 140lb. 2 Sheets + 1 Sheet Free
Name:Oil Paper 140 lb. 22x30" - 2 Sheets + 1 Sheet Free!
Size: 22X30 In
Item #:
V17533
list:$31.80
Jerry's:$15.90
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Special Bonus Pack
    • Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. 2 Sheets + 1 Sheet Free!
    • 3 for the price of 2
    • 22" x 30" Sheets
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 10 Sheets 22x30
Name:140 lb. 10 Sheets Pack Oil Paper
Size: 22X30 In
Item #:
V10393A
list:$114.50
Jerry's:$57.25
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Cold pressed
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 15 Sheets 22x30
Name:140 lb. 15 Sheets Pack Oil Paper
Size: 22X30 In
Item #:
V17533A
list:$159.00
Jerry's:$79.50
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 15 Sheets 22x30"
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 20 Sheets 22x30
Name:140 lb. 20 Sheets Pack Oil Paper
Size: 22X30 In
Item #:
V10393H
list:$229.00
Jerry's:$114.50
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 20 Sheets 22x30"
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 50 Sheets 22x30
Name:140 lb. 50 Sheets Pack Oil Paper
Size: 22X30 In
Item #:
V10393E
list:$572.50
Jerry's:$286.25
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. Pack of 20 Sheets 22x30"
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. 12 Sheet Tape-Bound Pad 9x12
Name:140 lb. 12 Sheet Tape-Bound Oil Paper Pad
Size: 9X12 In
Item #:
V11212
list:$24.05
Jerry's:$12.03
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Cold pressed
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
Arches Oil Paper 140 lb. 12 Sheet Tape-Bound Pad 12x16
Name:140 lb. 12 Sheet Tape-Bound Oil Paper Pad
Size: 12X16 In
Item #:
V11213
list:$42.05
Jerry's:$21.03
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
    • Cold pressed
    • Heavyweight 140 lb.
    • 300 gsm.
    • Texture: fine grain / Colour: white
    • Edges (sheet): 4 deckle edges
    • 100% cotton paper
    • Conservation: with alkaline reserve, acid-free, no optical brightening agents (permanent in accordance with ISO 9706)
loading...