Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
3 Day Memorial Day Super Flash Sale - Savings on Top Sellers in all Categories
15% off orders $45 or more

Mimik Hog Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brush Sets

Mimik Hog Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brush Sets
Save
Up to
84%
Off List

Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brushes - Nature, Improved!

Mimik Professional Synthetic Hog Brush Sets are the one and only brush you need for acrylic painting. They may be used for the heaviest acrylic paint and the thinnest watercolor or ink thin colors! Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brushes- Mimik Hog Synthetic Hog Bristle Brushes from Creative Mark guarantee better brush performance to any synthetic or natural bristle on the planet. These brushes are animal friendly, easy to clean, and provide consistent brush response, time after time. Use with oils, acrylics, inks, dyes, gouache, watercolor, casein, egg tempera and more! Long lasting synthetic bristles retain shape, responsiveness, & integrity over multiple painting sessions!

Key Features:
  • Professional Brushes - Long Handle
  • Multi-filament hair design soaks up color--bristles load and release both thin and thick paint in controlled strokes
  • Seamless, reinforced dual-crimp nickel-plated brass ferrules have been electroplated in stain-resistant black finish
  • Beautifully balanced, long lacquered wood handles
  • Easier to clean than natural hair bristles
  • Holds alot of color
  • Great brushes for watercolor and thin media
Perfect For:
  • Oils, acrylics, inks, dyes, gouache, watercolor, casein and egg tempera
  • Consistent brush response and control of color release
  • Artists looking for an animal-friendly alternative without sacrificing quality
  • Artists looking for a quality brush for the price
...
Mimik Hog Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brush Sets

Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brushes - Nature, Improved!

Mimik Hog Synthetic Hog Bristle Brushes from Creative Mark guarantee better brush performance to any synthetic or natural bristle on the planet. These brushes are animal friendly, easy to clean, and provide consistent brush response, time after time. Use with oils, acrylics, inks, dyes, gouache, watercolor, casein, egg tempera and more! Long lasting synthetic bristles retain shape, responsiveness, & integrity over multiple painting sessions!

Mimik Professional Synthetic Hog Brushes are the one and only brush you need for acrylic painting. They may be used for the heaviest acrylic paint and the thinnest watercolor or ink thin colors!

Key Features:
  • Professional Brushes - Long Handle
  • Multi-filament hair design soaks up color-bristles load and release both thin and thick paint in controlled strokes
  • Seamless, reinforced dual-crimp nickel-plated brass ferrules have been electroplated in stain-resistant black finish
  • Beautifully balanced, long lacquered wood handles
  • Easier to clean than natural hair bristles
  • Holds alot of color
  • Great brushes for watercolor and thin media
  • See all sets below - Click on Yellow icon to see set contents
Perfect For:
  • Oils, acrylics, inks, dyes, gouache, watercolor, casein and egg tempera
  • Consistent brush response and control of color release
  • Artists looking for an animal-friendly alternative without sacrificing quality
  • Artists looking for a quality brush for the price
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews
Mimik Hog Professional Synthetic Hog Bristle Brush Sets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to Use I am really enjoying the Mimik Hog brush set I purchased recently. They do it all for me.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality brushes in a complete range of sizes and shapes. The Mimik Synthetic Hog Bristle brush set provides a wide variety of useful sizes and shapes at minimum cost. And, comes in an attractive and sturdy storage case. This brush collection is ideal for talented individuals who are beginning to experiment with various painting methods and styles, and who are likely to purchase additional brushes of preferred sizes in the future. These are professional quality brushes that will fill most initial requirements, and are selected to help the aspiring professional decide which particular brushes will best suit their artistic needs.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome brushes, excellent performance I have seen these brushes alot online and in use by other artists. After reading the reviews and watching the videos, decided to give them a try. Wow! I use them now daily and they are easy to use, hold alot of color and definitely one of the best brushes i have used for acrylic painting for the price. I love to paint more now that i have these. Will buy again for sure!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Brushes I am happy with this product. It works well. I used with Acrylic so far.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed I bought these brushes about a month ago, and I use them to oil paint. They are exactly what I was looking for. Good for blocking in color, not final detail work.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning set I bought this package to use on plein air sessions and have the loved the craftsmanship, the weight and balance of the brushes, and the completeness of the set.bthis is a great set for any artist.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes I tried a set of these with my oils, and hardly use any other brushes now. They have just the right spring, and hold a nice amount of paint. I liked them so much I bought a second set for my acrylic setup.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fit & Finish! I had been interested in trying these for some time but they were out of stock. Jerry's offers an excellent video that explains the features of these brushes. Check it out. I have been using these brushes almost daily and they stand up to the test of heavy use very well.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Paint Brushes I wanted to find hog brushes and I found a great deal at Jerrysartarama fir a great price and the brushes were in a case. They are wonderful to use and the price was great.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brushes I’ve used in 30 years. As a commercial artist I am very opinionated about the equipment I use. These brushes strike just the right balance between smooth brush strokes and stiffness for details. I bought two sets, one to use with oils, the other acrylics.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little to soft for me I bought this month ago and tried with oil paint. I guess I like little harder brushes, because I put thicker layers of paint on my canvas and this type of the brush is to soft for my type of work, but for thin layers it would be great.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful set of various sizes!! Ordered this set and was very pleased with its performance,. tried it and it did the work that I was looking for, for the price of this set of relative unexpensive price , they do perform,, very well,
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set of brushes These brushes were much nicer than I expected. The handles are beautiful and I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of them. They come in a very nice and sturdy zippered case to make travel with them easy. Thank you for this great product!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mimik Hog Brush - Key To Success ~ So far, so GREAT! I'm really liking the results I get via these Mimik Hog brushes w/ acrylic painting. The only reason I do not rate 5 stars is I haven't used all of them yet, and I want to provide a true review. I've painted a couple really nice pictures using these brushes, loved the feel, stroke, paint lay, a really good all around brush & I give a thumbs up - hope you'll give them a try; they will not disappoint ~ Cheers Fellow Artists!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find I usually buy my art supplies at Michael's but I have to wait for their 40% sale and then they don't always have what I want. This seems like a better price and they have what I need. The delivery time was great too.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush from scrubbing in things like clouds and adding texture to trees. I needed a firm bristle brush for some work I am doing on some trees. Just for fun I thought I would see how it held up to scrubbing in for clouds. I seemed to have ruined a lot of brushes, until these. These work great for scrubbing in clouds and the brushes isnt ruined when you are dine. The firm bristles make impressionistic leaf work in trees a cinch and grasses too! I am using for acrylics, but I thing hey are strong enough to stand up to oils too, just choose one and don't go back next the between them. I will buy more in different sizes!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blocking in brush These brushes hold a lot of paint, more than a typical brush. Even more than a typical expensive brush. They soak up the paint but lay it back down very smoothly. They are great for backgrounds, large areas and blocking in color. They were very inexpensive.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Synthetic Brushes! they are listed as professional quality and i agree! Held alot of color with very even strokes and feel even better than natural hair. That is a great quality being animal-friendly. The brushes are well balanced and did clean very easily. The brush holder is a great addition to a high end product. Highly recommend for a quality synthetic brush.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I've been using these brushes about 3 weeks and I love them. They feel nice in my hand not to mention they look nice. They apply paint very well and clean very easily with my Gamsol cleaner. They give me a feeling between a synthetic and a natural even thought they are all synthetic. Not too stiff, not too flexible. If I wear a brush out I will be sure to replace it with another just like it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT00031246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34.2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 84% off list
wor
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Super
Status
Qty
Mimik Hog Brush 4 Piece Round Value Set Varied
Name:4 Piece Round Value Set
Item #:
88987
list:$47.25
Jerry's:$16.79
Sale:$13.89
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Round Set of 4 includes:

    • Rounds sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8
Mimik Hog Brush 14 Piece Combo Value Set
Name:14 Piece Combo Value Set
Item #:
88987B
list:$138.60
Jerry's:$46.29
Sale:$34.69
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Combo Value Set of 14 includes:All 4 Value Sets (item #88987, # 88988, #88990, #88989)

    • Rounds sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8
    • Brights sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8
    • Flats sizes 2, 6 & 8
    • Filberts sizes 2, 6 & 8
Mimik Hog Brush 4 Piece Bright Set Varied
Name:4 Piece Bright Value Set
Item #:
88988
list:$47.25
Jerry's:$16.79
Sale:$13.89
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Bright Set of 4 includes:

    • Brights sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8
Mimik Hog Brush 3 Piece Flat Set Varied
Name:3 Piece Flat Value Set
Item #:
88989
list:$47.25
Jerry's:$16.79
Sale:$13.89
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Flat Set of 3 includes:

    • Flats sizes 2, 6 & 8
Mimik Hog Brush 3 Piece Filbert Set Varied
Name:3 Piece Filbert Set
Item #:
88990
list:$47.25
Jerry's:$16.79
Sale:$13.89
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Filbert Set of 3 includes:

    • Filberts sizes 2, 6 & 8
Mimik Hog Brush Deluxe 20 Piece Set w/ Leatherette Case
Name:Deluxe 20 Piece Set w/ Leatherette Case
Item #:
88991
list:$277.85
Jerry's:$138.99
Sale:$94.99
Super Sale:$73.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Painter's Set of 20 with Deluxe Case includes:

    • Leatherette Case
    • Rounds 1, 2 & 4
    • Brights 1, 2 & 6
    • Filberts 2, 4, 5, 8 & 12
    • Flats 4, 8 & 12
    • Extra Thick Filberts 3 & 7
    • Extra Long Filberts 3 & 7
    • Fans 2 & 6
Mimik Hog Synthetic Bristle Brush 17 Piece Set
Name:Mimik Hog Synthetic Bristle Brush 17 Piece Set
Item #:
88990B
list:$188.95
Jerry's:$69.49
Sale:$65.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Mimik Hog Synthetic Bristle Brush 17 Piece Set

    Mimik Hog 3 Piece Filbert Set Filberts sizes 2, 6 & 8

    Mimik Hog 3 Piece Flat Value Set Flats sizes 2, 6 & 8

    Mimik Hog 4 Piece Bright Value Set Brights sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8

    Mimik Hog 4 Piece Round Value Set Rounds sizes 1, 2, 4 & 8

    Mimik Hog #4 Fan Brush

    Mimik Hog #5 Extra Long Filbert Brush

    Mimik Hog #5 Double Thick Filbert

Mimik Hog Advanced Synthetic Bristle Brush Value Set Of 11
Name:Value Set of 11
Item #:
89783
list:$199.45
Jerry's:$31.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Mimik Hog Advanced Synthetic Bristle Brush Value Set of 11

    Round sizes: #1, #4, #6, Bright sizes: #4 and #6, Flat sizes: #4 and #12, Filbert sizes: #2, #4, #8, and Fan size #2.

    Contents in the set may be substituted without notice

loading...