Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
3 Day Sale on Oil Paints & Oil & Acrylic Brushes - Extra 10% OFF Bonus Coupon & Already Reduced Hot Buys - must use code op19j65 at checkout
10% off orders $35 or more

Creative Mark MultiPoint Professional Pencil Sharpener

Creative Mark MultiPoint Professional Pencil Sharpener
Save
Up to
48%
Off List

A choice of 5 pencil points - standard to thick lead pencils from 8mm to 12mm

Truly enjoy any pencil by always keeping it sharp and shaped!This incredible pencil sharpener is perfect for any artist studio, home, office and schools. It will accept standard to thick lead pencils from 8mm to 12mm in diameter and either round, triangular or hexagonal pencil shapes. The exclusive MultiPoint Select Track system allows you to pick the shape of the point from flat to razor sharp. The automatic pencil feeding clutch allows one hand operation without the use of a clamp by bringing the pencil towards the sharpening blades while sharpening.

  • Super easy pencil sharpening
  • A choice of 5 pencil points
  • Takes large diameter pencils
  • Exclusive MultiPoint Select Track system
  • Virtually no waste of valuable lead
  • pencils from 8mm to 12mm in diameter
  • Perfect for: either round, triangular or hexagonal pencil shapes
  • Automatic pencil feeding clutch
  • Automatic sharpening stop when point is completed so there is no waste
  • Chrome plated turning wheel and a table clamp
  • Rigid resin housing and shavings receptacle
  • Felt table protecting pad
  • Table clamp lock to keep in place
...
Creative Mark MultiPoint Professional Pencil Sharpener

A choice of 5 pencil points - standard to thick lead pencils from 8mm to 12mm

Truly enjoy any pencil by always keeping it sharp and shaped!This incredible pencil sharpener is perfect for any artist studio, home, office and schools. It will accept standard to thick lead pencils from 8mm to 12mm in diameter and either round, triangular or hexagonal pencil shapes. The exclusive MultiPoint Select Track system allows you to pick the shape of the point from flat to razor sharp. The automatic pencil feeding clutch allows one hand operation without the use of a clamp by bringing the pencil towards the sharpening blades while sharpening.

Features of a Great Pencil Sharpener

The Pure-Logic sharpening blades automatically stop sharpening when point is completed so there is no wasting of valuable lead ever. The unit features a rigid resin housing and shavings receptacle, felt table protecting pad, clean-able steel blade assembly, metal pencil clutch, chrome plated turning wheel and a table clamp. Keep it on any desk for quick and easy sharpening without the need for clamping. Truly enjoy any pencil by always keeping it sharp and shaped for your application. Absolutely the best you can buy or return it for a full refund—no questions asked!

  • Super easy pencil sharpening
  • A choice of 5 pencil points
  • Takes large diameter pencils
  • Exclusive MultiPoint Select Track system
  • Virtually no waste of valuable lead
  • pencils from 8mm to 12mm in diameter
  • Perfect for: either round, triangular or hexagonal pencil shapes
  • Automatic pencil feeding clutch
  • Automatic sharpening stop when point is completed so there is no waste
  • Chrome plated turning wheel and a table clamp
  • Rigid resin housing and shavings receptacle
  • Felt table protecting pad
  • Table clamp lock to keep in place
  • Use for pencils& pastels
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews

Creative Mark Multipoint Professional Pencil Sharpener is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s sharpening game is on point! This was recommended by a fellow pastel artist, snd it does not disappoint.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This is a manual pencil sharpener that does not have to be screwed down. It really be nice not to have to worry about.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Pencil Sharpener This is an easy to use sharpener for all types of pencils.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It even sharpens pastel pencils! This versatile hand-crank sharpener even sharpens soft pastel pencils! I like that it gently grips the pencil (accommodates different widths) and you focus on turning the crank. No worry of oversharpening. You choose the sharpness with a lever on the crank.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Pastel Pencils I was blown away by how well this sharpener handles pastel pencils. It's amazing and works quickly for a fine point. Best sharpener I've found.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shapener I've used Really need a sharp point for most of my colored pencil work, and this shapener delivers without breaking the point. I especially like it because it adjusts to three widths of pencil types and I can also regulate the type of point I want depending on what I am working on. Very versatile and so easy to use!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from creative markpencil sharpener The gripper jaws hold the pencil firmly but mar the pencil surface, pock-marking it with each sharpening. Otherwise ok performance. The sale price made this a good value
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have an electric sharpener but purchased this one because it could handle larger pencils. Now I only use this one because I have so little waste with my colored pencils compared to the electric sharpener. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One for every room in the house! We have had this sharpener for several years and kept moving it from workspace to studio. It still works great and the blades are still very sharp. Finally we decided, why not just have one in each place- so we bought two more. They sharpen fine and the pinchers hold the pencil firmly in place. A good product, except if we didn’t still have the old one we might not notice that it doesn’t work as smoothly as the older one . But at the cost, it’s a steal.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream come true I have been looking for a sharpener that would work well with my Faber Castell Pitt pastel pencils. I'm terrible with a craft knife, so I did much research and tried many sharpeners only to be disappointed over and over again. So far this sharpener is working great, it's well-made and doesn't feel cheap and it sharpens to different degrees of points, and the sharpest point is very sharp. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. I haven't had it for very long, we'll see what happens after 6 months to a year, but for now it's sharpening like a champ.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! I have a hard time finding a sharpener for my pastel pencils. The center part breaks very easily. Now that I found this sharpener I have no problem with them at all. This product rocks and I would recommend it to everyone! Thanks Jerry's!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly I purchased this to sharpen pastel pencils and it works perfectly; the variety of points and pencil sizes it takes make it extremely versatile (I've used it for graphite, color pencils, etc.); the table clamp does not work on my table, but I didn't expect it to, and it works fine without - this was a terrific find
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creative Mark Multipoint Professional Pencil Sharpener I had high hopes for this pencil sharpener. I know others love theirs but mine doesn't work as well. It will sharpen my color pencils but not my graphite pencils. I use General's Kimberly drawing pencils and no matter the setting on the pencil sharpener the blade and pencil just won't touch. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pastel pencils. So far an excellent pencil sharpener. I use it for my pastel pencils, colored pencils and regular ones. It is more reliable than my electric pencil sharpener. I also like that I can sharpen different diameter pencils.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for my art Perfect for my creativity. I wish I had this one when I was teaching. The ease of use, really good for colored pencils. I wish I had this sharpener when I was a teacher. The problem , a the time, Jerrys was not in contract with the public schools. TU.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Nice sharp pencil points every time. Works with all kinds of pencil sizes and lead hardness and type.. Highly recommended. . .
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This really works. My pastel pencils sharpen without getting all "chewed up" I was so tired of ruining my pencils in other sharpeners and I hated sharpening them with a knife. The ad said this sharpener would handle pastels so I took a chance and am very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sharpener! I bought this sharpener a few weeks ago and I am SUPER impressed with the results. I work mostly in pastel pencil or colored pencil, and there is nothing worse than chewing through an entire pencil trying to get a point! This sharpener has worked on every diameter, shape and type of pencil I have used on it. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Colored Pencils I purchased this sharpener 5 years ago when it was on an incredible sale (two for one and sale price of $25 so two sharpeners for $25!!). I have used these sharpeners frequently with all my pencils (Prismacolor Premier, Prismacolor Verithin, Derwent Studio, Derwent Artist, Derwent Inktense, Caran d'Ache Luminance, Caran d'Ache Pablo, and Faber Castel Polychromos). Sharpens all these types of pencils with fine, sharp points. An excellent sharpener!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pencil Sharpener I have purchased every type of pencil sharpener from expensive electric to small hand held. Nothing I tried enabled me to sharpen soft lead, conte, or colored pencils without occasionally breaking the tip into the sharpener. This one gives a perfect tip every time!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for Pastel Pencil use, while it lasts Sharpens extremely well through about 50 uses, then you'll need a new one for sharp points. I purchased a 2nd one, which I use only when I need a very sharp point. When new, the point it produces is reliably glorious. Priced at over $20, I'll treat myself to a new one every once in a while. 5 stars for that first 50 pastel pencils! Extend the life a little by sharpening a woodless graphite pencil after every 10 or so pastel pencils.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pencil Sharpener Art pencils need frequent sharpening. This is the best available.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metal gears I purchased a similar sharpener of a different brand a couple of weeks ago and that one broke down almost immediately. This one has several advantages over that one. On this one, the internal gear has a metal teeth, and is not just plastic, so the metal teeth of the sharpening gear assembly aren't going to tear up the internal gear the first time a pencil lead gets jammed in there. It is really easy to take the sharpening gear assembly out in case of a jam, by rotating it counter clockwise, no need for a screwdriver. The sharpness regulator clicks into place as opposed to rotating, so that adjustment won't change every time you turn the crank. And this one can actually accommodate very large diameter pencils, like pastel pencils or primary school pencils. This one has directions written in English, so I am not resorting to YouTube to find out how it works. I do think the table clamp is a bit pointless.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet I do pastel portraits and use pastel pencils for fine detail. This is the FIRSTt and only sharpener that sharpens without breaking the points and gives me a quick, sharp point. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for pastel pencils I was looking for a sharpener for pastel pencils on the internet. Ran across a discussion about pencil sharpeners. The multi point received the most praise. I have about 300 pastel pencils and when I received the sharpener I began sharpening all 300 pencils. I only had 2 that would not sharpen, maybe because they had been dropped. But I only have praise for this sharpener.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Sharp! I'm a mid-career artist and do a lot of drawing with pastel pencils and use a few different brands that have different circumferences. I have a couple of hand sharpeners that are okay, but with some pastel pencils, the leads break off repeatedly or are hard to really get sharp. I was looking around this site to see what else might be out there and came across this. After checking out a few reviews I decided to give it a try, even at over $20. All I can say is wow -- I can't believe how sharp the pencils get and how quickly, and I'm not having the splintery wood or lead breakage problems I was having before with some of the pencils. Amazing. I like how you can adjust the circumference for everything from thin ones to thick Conte pastel pencils. The price is well worth it for the saving in time spent trying to sharpen and for avoiding breakage, and also in terms of how easy it is for me to draw with them with these great points. You want your pencils to work with you, not to have to adjust to working with them in less than ideal condition. I've only had it a few weeks so can't comment on how it works over the long term, but I've only had one broken lead in all that time where I had to open it up and extract the chunk which is nothing short of amazing.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sharpener for the classroom It really saves you money by prevented the over sharpening of your expensive color pencils. I use one in my classroom at Oak Hills HS, have a back up one one hand and one in my home studio. The only thing I don't like about it is its whimpy clamp system. It will slip off every now and then with the constant use in the classroom.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tool for the classroom! I bought this sharpener for use at home, but decided to try it out in my high school art classroom. It sharpens my Prismacolor and other quality color pencils perfectly. I've attached it to my demo desk in the front of the room to monitor its use and the students love using it. It doesn't have that heavy duty, metal construction like other sharpeners, but it sharpens much better than most I've used in the classroom. No over sharpening and waste of my high priced color pencils! Just like any crank handle pencil sharpener, you can't sharpen the pencil when it gets down to about 2 inches. Then you must use a hand sharpener. I've liked it so much for my classroom use, I've bought two more. One as a back up for the classroom and the other for use at home.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sharpener I use this sharpener for my charcoal pencils. I really like the automatic feed and that it automatically stops sharpening when the pencil is sharp.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will purchase it again I use my pencil sharpener for Pastel Pencils. It saves a lot of time over sharpening them with sandpaper. However, after drawing about 6 portraits, I noticed it sharpens the pencils on only one side, so it dulls quickly. I will purchase another one, however, because it does save a lot of time when it is working well.
Date published: 2011-09-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0002149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 48% off list
wor Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Tech Notes TechNotes, Information or Details available. Click On Yellow Icon on items for ALL Details
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
MultiPoint Professional Pencil Sharpener 8mm To 12mm Pencils
Name:MultiPoint Professional Pencil Sharpener (8mm To 12mm Pencils)
Item #:
57113
list:$63.75
Jerry's:$32.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Super easy pencil sharpening

    Virtually no waste of valuable lead

    A choice of 5 pencil points

    Will accept 8mm - 12mm pencils (standard - thick lead)

  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
loading...