Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MASSIVE Reduction Sale on Overstocks and Clearance Items
Overstock Art Supply Sale

Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives

Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives
Save
Up to
64%
Off List

Create textured effects with these unique palette knives!

These innovative palette knives from Creative Mark are the ideal way to enhance any creative experience! Build up textures and your own one-of-a-kind style with these fun and functional FX Special Effects Palette Knives. Sturdy And Works Great! - FX Special Effects Palette Knives give you many possibilities to introduce texture easily to your artwork. They are sturdy. Even when applying pressure, the palettes spring back to its original form. The versatility that you can achieve with these knives are unmatched!

Key Features:
  • Stainless steel blades
  • Varnished wood handles
  • Distinctive blade shapes
  • 9 unique knives built to last
  • Versatility & many possibilities
  • Well made & built to last!
Perfect For:
  • Creating texture with Oils, Acrylics & Mixed Media
  • Abstract acrylic painting as well as realism
  • Scraping and scoring paint
  • Working with thick layers
  • Canvas or board substrates
  • Creating dramatic texture effects
  • Adding grass effects
...
Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives

Create textured special effects in paint with these unique palette knives!

These innovative palette knives from Creative Mark are the ideal way to enhance any creative experience! Made from sturdy stainless steel attached to varnished wooden handles, FX Special Effects Palette Knives are built to last, and the spring of the blades is excellent for working on canvas and board. Build up textures and your own one-of-a-kind style with these fun and functional FX Special Effects Palette Knives

Sturdy And Works Great! - FX Special Effects Palette Knives give you many possibilities to introduce texture easily to your artwork. They are sturdy. Even when applying pressure, the palettes spring back to its original form. The versatility that you can achieve with these knives are unmatched!

Create texture with Oils, Acrylics and Mixed Media - Let your imagination run wild and create the most amazing textures!

Key Features:
  • Stainless steel blades
  • Varnished wood handles
  • Distinctive blade shapes
  • 9 unique knives built to last
  • Versatility & many possibilities
  • Well made & built to last!
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews
Perfect For:
  • Creating texture with Oils, Acrylics & Mixed Media
  • Abstract acrylic painting as well as realism
  • Scraping and scoring paint
  • Working with thick layers
  • Canvas or board substrates
  • Creating dramatic texture effects
  • Adding grass effects
Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent product I use it to paint grass, its funy to use it
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality fun to use
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FX Brushes are great for acrylic I use these brushes for making unique details in acrylic painting. I purchased the set and I can always find just the right brush for details.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture Have used the knives in abstract acrylic painting as well as realism.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these palette knives...!!!! The versatility that you can achieve with these knives are unmatched and a joy to experiement with for sure.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Effects from Palette Knives I've been exoerimenting with thicker application of paint and these knives are providing great texture.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy a set of 9 of #3's head #, 1,2, same. #3 was used in adding grasses in a Lukas 1862 studio En Plein Air painting. I would buy a set of 9 of #3 if Jerry's could get them to make a set. #4,5,6, similar and okay. #7,8,9 all basically same. They are like mini trowels used for applying thinset for tiles.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spec'l effect palatte knives good idea
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and fun ,will buy again I haven't had a chance yet to try all the brushes in the set cause I'm busy with xmas orders ,but I did get to use one ..the small number 7 which I used to make mini flowers in a minis canvas garden scene ....I 'm excited to about finding uses for the other ones in the set ,and I especially hope they sell in singles ,cause I know I will need more of the one I did get to use ...I love Jerry's I can usually find anything I need a the mini canvas I use is only sold here at Jerry's .And always fast shipping ...Jerry's great place for an artist
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these knives Textures created using the knives and Liquitex Hard Molding Paste...wonderful.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun effects This product is a lot of fun and creates some interesting textures, but the pallette knives are not as versatile as I thought they would be. They are a bit rigid and inflexible so they don't move with you as much as I'd like. They are a lot of fun to play around with though, and I have made use of them in several of my recent paintings.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brushes!!! I use the Brushes on all my pic's and crafts I do. The price is good and the brushes are Great!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally cool brushes! Great brushes to use to achieve different effects with your paint.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let your Imagination run wild I am using these palette knives to create texture with Oils, Acrylics and Mixed Media. Their uses are endless and incredibly fun to use. You can really let your imagination run wild and create the most amazing textures!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun time easy to play with
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice item Works as discribed
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many extra options :) These palette knives are great and just a great addition to my artist equipment
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for different techniques These are awesome paintbrushes for doing different techniques.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Special Effects These brushes are a neat way to create good foliage for trees and bushes. Also flower petals for landscapes. The edges are sharp and easy to use to create details whether two parallel lines or nice round circles. I like to double load the brushes to create varicolored grass and leaves.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FX brushes These are fun brushes. I use them for oil painting and they are great for landscape scenes and other effects.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Effects! I love the effects created by these brushes.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time savers and ease of use... I no longer need to expend time and energy creating details on foliage when painting landscapes.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Incredibly versatile. I paint in acrylic and often need control of very fine detail, and this little brushes are super, the best I've tried. They also hold up better than any little brushes I've used.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes, would buy again! I bought one set for myself and one for my best friend and I love these brushes and all the effects you can create! I would definitely buy this set of brushes again & again!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I purchesed this product to my mom, who loves art. She is very happy with it and believes that is very good stuff to her work.
Date published: 2010-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0000463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46.81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 64% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Sale
Super
Status
Qty
Creative Mark FX Effects Brushes and Palette Knives Combo Set
Name:FX Effects Brushes & Palette Knives Combo Set
Item #:
87004A
list:$194.35
Jerry's:$90.09
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • FX Effects Brushes & Palette Knives Combo Set

    • Combo Set - This special combo includes the set of 10 Creative Mark FX Brushes and the set of 9 Creative Mark FX Palette Knives.
    • FX Brushes: Ribbon Style (small): Size 1, 2 
    • FX Brushes: Multi-LIner Style (medium):  Size 3, 4
    • FX Brushes: Angular Multi-liner Style (medium): Size 5, 6
    • FX Brushes: The Dabber Style (small): Size 7, 8 (medium)Size 9
    • FX Brushes: Dagger (medium): Size 10
    • Combo Set - This special combo includes the set of 10 Creative Mark FX Brushes and the set of 9 Creative Mark FX Palette Knives
    • 9 unique knives built to last
    • Distinctive blade shapes
    • Varnished wood handles
    • Stainless steel blades
Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives Set of 9
Name:Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives
Item #:
87004
list:$54.95
Jerry's:$32.99
Sale:$24.99
Super Sale:$19.79
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Creative Mark FX Special Effects Palette Knives Set of 9

    Set includes: 


    • Size 1, 1 1/4" width, 1 1/4" length, fan shape
    • Size 2, 1 3/8" width, 1 1/4" length, fan shape
    • Size 3, 1 1/4" width, 1 1/4" length, fan shape
    • Size 4, 1/2" width, 2 3/4" length, diamond squiggle shape 
    • Size 5, 3/4" width, 3" length, diamond squiggle shape
    • Size 6, 3/4" width, 3" length, diamond squiggle shape with a straight edge on one side. 
    • Size 7, 3/4" width, 2 1/2" length, rectangle shape with ridges
    • Size 8, 3/4" width, 2 1/2" length, rectangle shape with ridges
    • Size 9, 3/4" width, 2 1/2" length, rectangle shape with ridges

     

  • Overstock This Item is an OVERSTOCK Item and is discounted at a lower price than normally offered. The Overstock price is for a limited time only.
loading...