Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
2 Day SUPER SALE - Save on Canvas, Panels, Boards, Surfaces and More!
Hot Buys

TubeWringers Metal & Plastic Rollers by Gill Mechanical Co

TubeWringers Metal & Plastic Rollers by Gill Mechanical Co
Save
Up to
25%
Off List

Get up to 35% more out from your tubes!

Save money and eliminate frustration by using most of all of what is in your tubes! Metal and plastic tube wringers by Gill Mechanical are just what you need! Just place your tube into their roller system to gently flatten the used section of the tube, bringing usable paint to the top. Choose from our easy to use metal or plastic tube wringers and rollers. Great for getting all the paint out of your paint tubes, a multi purpose tube squeezer that is perfect for the stuido, classes, art workshops, home, office or on a worksite. Reduces waste and breakage, concentrates contents and keeps them soft.

TubeWringer 401 Heavy Duty
  • Zinc-plated steel with metal rollers.
  • The rollers and keys are 100% recycled material.
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • Metal rollers on the 401 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the frequent user.
  • Great for stiffer paint and larger tubes
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
  • May also be used for crimping paper
  • Easy to use and very effective
  • A very good investment for a professional artist
TubeWringer 205 Medium Duty
  • Plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
  • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • The Model 205 is ideal for arts and crafts, oil paints, caulk, adhesives, and medical compounds
  • This model has the high-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
TubeWringer 202 Light Duty
  • Plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
  • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • Nylon rollers on the 202 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the occasional user
  • High-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
...
TubeWringers Metal & Plastic Rollers by Gill Mechanical Co

Get up to 35% more out from your tubes!

Save money and eliminate frustration by using most of all of what is in your tubes! Metal and plastic tube wringers by Gill Mechanical are just what you need! Just place your tube into their roller system to gently flatten the used section of the tube, bringing usable paint to the top. Choose from our easy to use metal or plastic tube wringers and rollers. Great for getting all the paint out of your paint tubes, a multi purpose tube squeezer that is perfect for the stuido, classes, art workshops, home, office or on a worksite. Reduces waste and breakage, concentrates contents and keeps them soft.

TubeWringer 401 Heavy Duty
  • Zinc-plated steel with metal rollers.
  • The rollers and keys are 100% recycled material.
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • Metal rollers on the 401 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the frequent user.
  • Great for stiffer paint and larger tubes
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
  • May also be used for crimping paper
  • Easy to use and very effective
  • A very good investment for a professional artist
TubeWringer 205 Medium Duty
  • Plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
  • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • The Model 205 is ideal for arts and crafts, oil paints, caulk, adhesives, and medical compounds
  • This model has the high-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
TubeWringer 202 Light Duty
  • Plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
  • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
  • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
  • Nylon rollers on the 202 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the occasional user
  • High-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
  • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.

Can Also Be Used For HouseHold & Business: Emptying toothpaste, medicine, make-up tubes and more

Metal Tube Wringer Artist Review

Get your Wring On
"The point is this, if you want to wring-out a paint tube, then this is an answer. I have tried to get-by with cheaper, plastic wringers only to have the gears strip, the handle break or the rollers slip. This puppy gets even the stiffest paints out of the tube.... no frustrations. What a relief."


Tube Wringers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Metal Tube Wringer I bought this for my hair dresser friends. They use them to get hair color out of the metal tubes. Works real good. I received this product in excellent condition.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Find Item I did not buy this item for paint tubes. I'm 71 yrs old and have problems emptying toothpaste, medicine, make-up tubes. These paint keys really do a great job for me.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE ITEM FOR OIL PAINTING This metal tube wringer is worth every penny and should be a tool in every artists' studio. Especially due to the expensive paint that is available and something I cannot resist buying, personally, as a painter. This little gem will squeeze out every last bit of paint, thus, no waste whatsoever. Great purchase and it is fun to use.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only paint wringer to consider buying After more than twenty years of regular use, a student broke my Gill Mechanical Co paint wringer. I foolishly bought a different brand at a local store and it broke almost immediately. I was so happy to find these on line so I bought three. That should last me the rest of my life. Do not waste you money on anything else.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to the last squeeze! My cousin gave me this tube wringer many years ago. It gets the last drop of toothpaste, creams, paint, etc. out of a tube. No more waste. My son who recently moved out on his own asked if I could get him one. This is one of the best gadgets that I own.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from metal tube wringer- great for arthritic thumbs! I bought the metal wringer because I have various sizes of acrylic paint tubes and I wanted a one size fits all. This one is easy to locate because it is fairly large. It is also easy to turn the key to squeeze the paint forwards towards the cap due to the large key wings. I definitely recommend the metal tube wringer. Now if only someone could find an easier way to open the tiny lids. Another difficult task with arthritic thumbs and poor grip.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved metal paint wringer I received my metal paint wringer from a friend. Showed it to several other artist, they ordered some from Jerry's and I ordered one to give to a special elderly painter. Love it and use it all the time. I highly recommend it for artists who want to use ALL the paint in the tube.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a neat gadget! I recently bought the metal tube wringer and was amazed how much more paint came out of my tubes that I thought were pretty empty. I even got some paint out of old dried up tubes. I took it to my weekly painting class and shared it with my classmates. Some of them are planning on buying one too.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal wringer works well The metal wringer is very sturdy. I've only used it once each on a large tube and a small tube and it really squeezes the paint out. It seems sturdy enough that it should last a lifetime.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeezing the last I have some really stiff oil paints and this wringer does the trick in getting the last of it out onto my palette without any trouble. It works on big as well as small tubes. I wish I had found it sooner. I had seen plastic versions but didn't think they would hold up to the strain. I'm glad I purchased this one. It should last. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metal Wringer I have used and broken many plastic wringers. The metal wringer is the only way to go if you use paint that is a bit stiff in the tube like Old Holland oils. Or if you use large tubes. The 100% metal all the way around is the only way to go!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty gadget works and pays for itself. Like the Yo-Yo, the hula-hoop, the frisbee, the slinky and those little plastic guitar-string winders, this is an invention I wish I though of. They actually work! They are re-usable and pay for themselves near the end of every tube. Get a bunch and use them. You will see!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get your Wring on The point is this, if you want to wring-out a paint tube, then this is an answer. I have tried to get-by with cheaper, plastic wringers only to have the gears strip, the handle break or the rollers slip. This puppy gets even the stiffest paints out of the tube.... no frustrations. What a relief.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it if you hate messy tubes of paint these are great. Inexpensive and does the trick
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are a good item for crafters also. Works well.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy little gadget. bought a similar tube wringer made of plastic. It stripped and slipped the first couple of times I used it. The metal wringer works so much better.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should've done this long ago! Painting every day consumes lots and lots of paint. Never before has it been so important to monitor expenses as in this slow economy, and this tube wringer is my new best friend. Not only do you get ALL the paint out of the tube, crimping the tube as you go makes the paint easier to get out onto your pallet. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeeze paint totally Very useful. Easy to handle. Quick Result.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Great product but I wish they had an arm that went over the tube that you could fasten to the other end. In other words, when you put the key over the end of the tube of paint and roll it up, there is nothing that keeps it coiled and in place. If there was an arm or bar that went over the tube and locked, the tube would not uncoil and would stay in place keeping the paint up at the top of the tube.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Studio Tool This is a wonderful gift for your favorite artist. I like the heavy duty version because it works so well!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it promises ! Super ! It actually works down to the last twist of the lever.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saves me money! This is a wonderful tool. It should pay for itself in usable paint. I grabbed it for my toothpaste also!
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanastic addition to my studio Best thing to have if you have an active studio classroom that I have. I teach ages 4 - 95 and there are a lot of tubes of paint to squeeze. Love the strong and sturdy product. It really does the job!
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great The keys are wonderful! Not only am I using them with my paint tubes, I am getting use with them with toothpaste tubes, makeup tubes, pretty much anthing in a tube. Lotions, etc Buy some. Worth it
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Tube Wringer Nice, sturdy tool. Works well and like most good painting equipment it is already covered in paint -- which means it's being used.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for getting the last dab of paint Be sure to order the tube wringer with metal rollers and key. Very effective for using all the paint in a tube. Great!
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Metal Tube Wringer!! The Metal Tube Wringer is the best for getting your $ worth out of your oil paint tubes. I had a plastic one before because I could not find a metal one in stores anywhere. The plastic wringer does not work on the metal oil paint tubes..it just slides.. maybe the plastic kind work better with the acrylic paint tubes? Many of my friends have the Metal Tube Wringer and I would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metal Tube Wringer is great I use this product mainly to completly empty my paint tubes onto my pallets. It works on water color, acrylic, oils as well as toothpaste, glue, etc. I bought the plastic wringer also but found it doesn't work nearly as well.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic value in price and function I bought these for my daughter to use with her paint tubes. They work great to keep the tubes from being crumpled and there were enough in the pack that I could keep some for myself. They come in multiple sizes and will fit fairly thick tubes. Paint saver keys - pack of 24.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great metal tube wringer The metal tube wringer is the best! I own a plastic one which is ok for watercolors & gouache but for the big oil tubes, nothing beats the all-metal tube wringer. It also makes nice crinkles in the tube which help you roll them up neatly!
Date published: 2010-05-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 25% off list
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Color
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Tube Wringer with Plastic Roller Light Duty Gill Mechanical 202 Blue
Name:Tube Wringer with Plastic Roller - Light Duty (202)
Color:Blue
Item #:
32581
list:$8.75
Jerry's:$6.59
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Light Duty - Plastic Tube Wringer & Plastic Roller Gill Mechanical Co (blue)

    • TubeWringer 202 Model 202 - plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
    • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
    • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
    • Nylon rollers on the 202 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the occasional user
    • High-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
    • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
Tube Wringer with Metal Roller Medium Duty Gill Mechanical 205 Blue
Name:Tube Wringer with Metal Roller - Medium Duty (205)
Color:Blue
Item #:
62327
list:$19.95
Jerry's:$18.59
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Medium Duty - Plastic Tube Wringer & Metal Roller Gill Mechanical Co (blue)

    • TubeWringer 205 Model 205 - plastic used is ABS, acrylonitrile butadiene styrene copolymer.
    • There is 10-12% recycled material used in the frame
    • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
    • The Model 205 is ideal for arts and crafts, oil paints, caulk, adhesives, and medical compounds
    • This model has the high-quality plastic frame of model 202 but utilizes metal rollers and keys for greater versatility
    • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
Metal Tube Wringer Metal Roller Heavy Duty Gill Mechanical 401 Silver
Name:Metal Tube Wringer & Roller- Heavy Duty (401)
Color:Silver
Item #:
62328
list:$29.95
Jerry's:$25.89
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Heavy Duty - Metal Tube Wringer & Metal Roller Gill Mechanical Co (silver)

    • TubeWringer 401 Model 401 is zinc-plated steel with metal rollers.
    • The rollers and keys are 100% recycled material.
    • TubeWringers are made in Florence, Oregon, and all the other parts are also from Oregon.
    • Metal rollers on the 401 are strong and may well last a lifetime for the frequent user.
    • All models accommodate tubes of up to 2 ⅞” wide.
loading...