Categories
800-827-8478
My Account

Login

Forgot Password ?
MEGA HOT BUYS - Up to 76% Off Regular Prices - 15,000+ Items Reduced
15% off $35 or more coupon on non sale items

Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes by Creative Mark

Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes by Creative Mark
Save
Up to
75%
Off List

Make and store your own paint colors with Empty Paint Tubes

Have you ever worked on a painting and wished you could preserve your mixed paint colors for the next time you sit down to work on it? We understand, because it has happened to us too! Creative Mark is known for providing tools to artists who enjoy creating and preserving colors and hues, for later use. Empty Paint Tubes are a line of the highest quality lined aluminum paint tubes with easy-to-open, screw-on caps. These tubes can easily be packed-up for plein air or used regularly in a studio. 4 sizes available and they will hold anything from watercolors to acrylics! Sold only in boxes.

Key Features:
  • Aluminum-lined empty paint tubes
  • Available in 4 sizes
  • 22ml, 45ml, 60ml & 170ml
  • Comes with Easy-open caps
  • Easy to crimp ends
  • Adhesive strip at at end of tube for help seal prior to crimping
  • Sold in Boxes of 24 (170ml, 60ml) & 48 (60ml, 22ml)
Perfect For:
  • Artists wanting to preserve a custom color
  • Making and storing your own paint
  • Wanting to replace your used tubes
  • Mixing your own colors and putting in a tube to label
  • Acrylics, Gouaches, Watercolors, Oils and any other paint medium!
...
Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes by Creative Mark

Make and store your own paint colors with Empty Paint Tubes

Have you ever worked on a painting and wished you could preserve your mixed paint colors for the next time you sit down to work on it? We understand, because it has happened to us too! Creative Mark is known for providing tools to artists who enjoy creating and preserving colors and hues, for later use. Empty Paint Tubes are a line of the highest quality lined aluminum paint tubes with easy-to-open, screw-on caps. These tubes can easily be packed-up for plein air or used regularly in a studio. 4 sizes available and they will hold anything from watercolors to acrylics! Sold only in boxes. See videos on "how to fill empty paint tubes" in the video tab

Key Features:
  • Aluminum-lined empty paint tubes
  • Available in 4 sizes
  • 22ml, 45ml, 60ml & 170ml
  • Comes with Easy-open caps
  • Easy to crimp ends
  • Adhesive strip at at end of tube for help seal prior to crimping
  • Sold in Boxes of 24 (170ml, 60ml) & 48 (60ml, 22ml)
  • Click on Yellow Icon next to products for specs and sizes
Perfect For:
  • Artists wanting to preserve a custom color
  • Making and storing your own paint
  • Wanting to replace your used tubes
  • Mixing your own colors and putting in a tube to label
  • Acrylics, Gouaches, Watercolors, Oils and any other paint medium!
  • See videos on "how to fill empty paint tubes" in the video tab
  • see videos, demonstrations and reviews

Empty Paint Tube Sizes

22ml Empty Paint Tubes: Length with cap: 4-3/4" or 120.65mm, Diameter of nozzle opening: 3/16" or 4.76mm, Diameter of the bottom opening: 3/4" or 19.05mm

45ml Empty Paint Tubes: Length with cap: 5-3/8" or 136.52mm, Diameter of nozzle opening: 3/8" or 9.52mm, Diameter of the bottom opening: 15/16" or 23.81mm

60ml Empty Paint Tubes: Length with cap: 5-1/2" or 139.7mm, Diameter of nozzle opening: 9/32" or 7.14mm, Diameter of the bottom opening: 1-1/8" or 29.85mm

170ml Empty Paint Tubes: Length with cap: 8-3/4" or 222.25mm, Diameter of nozzle opening: 1/2" or 12.7mm, Diameter of the bottom opening: 1-1/2" or 38.1mm. Note: This tube has a metal seal to preserve the paint longer. You can puncture the seal with the cap.


Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes by Creative Mark is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good other than squished the outside layer of tubes are usually squished that i receive. I purchase these things quite often and would like a better price, I would buy more in bulk if so.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great! These are some very very very good paint tubes I'd say.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the paint in leaking tubes I bought these in hopes that they would allow me to salvage the (perfectly good) paint in leaking 150 ml tubes of oil paint. The tubes had either leaking seams or separated oil that made a mess of the outside of the tube. I’ve stopped buying paint from this manufacturer, but wanted to save the paint I had. These tubes worked well to hold the paint and sealed well at the bottom and the caps are of good quality. Excellent product for anyone wanting to save paint. The small sizes would work for saving smaller amts left on the palate after a big project.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To expensive I use these for my business and it's really expensive to buy them all the time. Wish they would work a deal with people that buy in bulk
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I got these for my mom who started taking painting lessons. She is so happy with these because now she doesn’t have to carry big tubes of paint with her. These tubes are easy to use and work amazingly well.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Useful! These empty paint tubes, especially the small ones (not available elsewhere!), have substantially reduced the weight of my paint box for plein air work. A tube crimper is also really, really useful when filling them.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tubular These are exactly what I needed. I am very happy. They were in stock and the delivery was fast. They want way to many words for this review to post it. So I am trying my damnest to get as many words as I can, ah there, I'm done
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for plein air! The sturdy tubes didn't collapse while I was filling them with my favorite oil color mixes. I was able to crimp the ends easily 2x for a perfect seal. It was easier than I was expecting. I bought in bulk and saved a ton!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Are Loved in Australia I actually buy these tubes for a friend in Australia. He loves them, and has asked me to bring more, when I return in January. Rick is an artist/designer and these aluminum tubes are hard to find there, and very expensive. Shipping to Australia is very costly, so I order what he needs and bring them with me. He swears by them!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost savings Ordered these and they arrived at my home in Canada quickly. They are what I ordered and expected. I am glad that I could get them because I could not find a single Canadian art supply store that carries them. Thank you Jerry's! The product themselves are great because when you have mixed paint it can go in these and then, there is literally no waste.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought these tubes to store flesh tones for 3 separate portraits of sisters. Since my time to paint is limited, & the portraits will hang together on one wall, I thought it best to use the same hues/values for skin tones with each painting as much as feasible. This is a great solution! It cuts down on wasted paint and mixing time as the paint stays fresh in the tube. Goes without saying that any special mixes would be great stored in the tubes. I also use them sometimes when I scrape my palette (before the paint gets too sticky)...I mix all the palette colors together to get wonderfully complex grays. I stick a piece of tape on the tube with a swatch of the gray so I know what's in the tube. The bottoms are easy to crimp closed also. Happy Painting:)
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect to travel to workshop Itself the problem of flying with my oil paints which you should always call colors. I was able to take exactly the color and brand in small tubes. Also when I scrape unused palette paints together as a grey for the day I can tube it for another day. I am pretty consistent in colors plain air and figure.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FILL THESE WITH YOUR ACRYLIC MEDIUMS I paint plein air primarily in acrylics, and had to carry jars of mediums on location, which can get very heavy quickly. By filling these 45ml tubes with my acrylic mediums, I can squeeze just the right amount of medium onto my palette. I now have access to all my mediums while on location. I can also fill and bring additional colors in the smaller 22ml tubes adding color to my palette. LOVE THESE TUBES!!! :-)
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand Perfect for premixed strings of colors that you use often. Less waste as you only need to squeeze out what you need and less wasted time as you only need to mix strings once.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great way to store bulk resins & paints I always have a batch of empty tubes both small & large into which I can store bulk resins (such as epoxy) and bulk artists' paints (especially oil paints & alkyds). Once filled - & it takes a little bit of patience to fill them (especially the smaller tubes) - the material stays in its original state almost indefinitely. I've found the best way to fill the tubes is to scoop a lump on the blade of an old cutlery knife & scrape it into the tube. Tapping the tube on the lid end forces the material into the top of the tube. Once filled the open (bottom) end is crimped into a fold & hi presto you have a tube of whatever!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for replacing damaged paint tubes. I use these tubes to use up the oils in my damaged paint tubes, and they're a perfect size for my french easel.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these tubes! Easy to use and they work great. Here's my tip for getting the paint into the (45ml) tubes. Cut a strip of heavy weight paper about an inch thick and about 3.5 inches long. Curl it and slip it into the open tube end enough to cover the sticky adhesive on the inside. Leave an eight of an inch sticking out and wrap a strip of masking tape around the outside holding it in place. Alternate adding paint and tapping the cap on a hard surface until 3/4 full. Take out strip, seal and roll. One minor complaint is the size of the caps. Wish they were larger - more substantial.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will buy this again I would like to buy a box with a mixture of sizes.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly as advertized They allow me to custom mix large bathes of my ouwn color.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empty Paint Tubes I use the empty paint tubes for not only paint but for my liquin medium. It works great , not drying up in the bottle. I also use it for my paints that the tubes are cracked, I transfer the paint in so it does't dry out.
Date published: 2010-05-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51.8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Save up to 75% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Super
Status
Qty
Empty Aluminum 22ml Paint Tubes Box of 48 with Caps
Name:Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes & Caps Box of 48
Size: 22 Ml
Item #:
76670
list:$65.75
Jerry's:$32.89
Super Sale:$22.09
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Length with cap: 4-3/4" or 120.65 mm


    Please keep in mind there is about 1/2" (12.7 mm) of adhesive inside to help crimp the tube. 


    Diameter of nozzle opening: 3/16" or 4.76 mm


    Diameter of the bottom opening: 3/4" or 19.05 mm

    Due to a mixture of stock caps may be white or black.

Empty Aluminum 45ml Paint Tubes Box of 48 with Caps
Name:Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes & Caps Box of 48
Size: 45 Ml
Item #:
76671
list:$105.35
Jerry's:$39.49
Super Sale:$26.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Length with cap: 5-3/8" or 136.52 mm


    Please keep in mind there is about 1/2" (12.7 mm) of adhesive inside to help crimp the tube. 


    Diameter of nozzle opening: 3/8" or 9.52 mm


    Diameter of the bottom opening: 15/16" or 23.81 mm

    Due to a mixture of stock caps may be white or black.

Empty Aluminum 60ml Paint Tubes Box of 24 with Caps
Name:Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes & Caps Box of 24
Size: 60 Ml
Item #:
79509
list:$65.75
Jerry's:$32.89
Super Sale:$22.09
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • Length with cap: 5-1/2" or 139.7 mm


    Please keep in mind there is about 1/2" (12.7 mm) of adhesive inside to help crimp the tube. 


    Diameter of nozzle opening: 9/32" or 7.14 mm


    Diameter of the bottom opening: 1-1/8" or 29.85 mm

    Due to a mixture of stock caps may be white or black

Empty Aluminum 170ml Paint Tubes Box of 24 with Caps
Name:Empty Aluminum Paint Tubes & Caps Box of 24
Size: 170 Ml
Item #:
76672
list:$105.35
Jerry's:$39.49
Super Sale:$26.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • This tube has a metal seal to preserve the paint longer. You can puncture the seal with the cap. 


    Length with cap: 8-3/4" or 222.25 mm


    Please keep in mind there is about 1/2" (12.7 mm) of adhesive inside to help crimp the tube. 


    Diameter of nozzle opening: 1/2" or 12.7 mm


    Diameter of the bottom opening: 1-1/2" or 38.1 mm

    Due to a mixture of stock caps may be white or black.

loading...