Extra 20% off orders over $119 plus free shipping - Must Use Code memday17at checkout.
Free Shipping $59 or more
Petite Air Tight Brush Washer
Save
Up to
45%
Off List
Fits into backpacks and carry cases and weighs less! 

The disadvantage of some brush washers are the weight and size. So this new smaller format air tight brush washer fits the bill. It measures a maximum diameter size of just 3” and a height of just 3-5/8”. It holds 310 ml of fluid or about 10 oz which is plenty for most needs. It has two locking clamps for an airtight seal and a removable strainer. Even if you do have the larger one, at this price, you may want to purchase the smaller unit for light travel.

...
See me in action!rollover over text for short-video
  • Travel-friendly brush washer
Petite Air Tight Brush Washer
Fits into backpacks and carry cases and weighs less! 

The disadvantage of some brush washers are the weight and size. So this new smaller format air tight brush washer fits the bill. It measures a maximum diameter size of just 3” and a height of just 3-5/8”. It holds 310 ml of fluid or about 10 oz which is plenty for most needs. It has two locking clamps for an airtight seal and a removable strainer. Even if you do have the larger one, at this price, you may want to purchase the smaller unit for light travel.

Petite Air Tight Brush Washer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for outdoor use The washer actually has 3 latches at the top, instead of 2 as pictured. Which is a good thing because the lid stays on so well that it never leaks - even when it sat sideways during my 45 min. bike ride home. The best part is the size of it. I can set up my French Companion AND this washer on the drawer part of French half easel. And it's big enough to wash #12 brushes with no problem. Perfect.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have one! This product is awesome. Going back and forth to classes my turp was in a glass jar. It if got knocked around it leaked - all over everything in my case. This container is air tight and never leaks - even when dropped. A must for anyone who has to go back and forth to classes with turp. It is also the perfect size - small enough to be tucked away in my case but large enough to hold the turp that I need. There is a grid in the bottom so when you clean your brushes, the dirty paint/turp sinks to the bottom and the clean turp is on top.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Size! I paint outside so I am really careful about how much my equipment weighs. Less liquid equals less weight! This brushwasher holds just the right amount of solvent (no matter how much you have it always gets dirty, after all!)and it is leakproof too! What more could you want!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost meets my needs I bought this to replace my other brush cleaner that was prone to leaking. I figured air tight meant nothing larger than an air molecule would escape the lids seal. Sadly that's not the case. Despite its leaky nature, the size is great for transporting to and from home.
Date published: 2010-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST PERFECT!! When plein air painting, I like to keep my setup light, compact, and efficient. This fits the bill. Does the job without adding extra weight to my setup.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just okay, fair price. portable size leaks a little, like most brush tanks, but a small bead of silicone around the gasket/lid seems to have made it very usable. Nice travel size. 3.5
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact and functional lid locks on amazingly tight and the smaller size doesnt hinder its usefulness.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills the bill This really fills the bill as a small portable brush washer. It has a very tight gasket so I assume it will not leak on a field trip, but I won't be trying it till spring. The basket inside is very lose and moves around while you are washing the brush, which I believe someone else mentioned. This does not impart the function, but it is annoying. Iwould buy it again anyway
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I normally clean my brushes with soap but sometimes they need a good OMS wash. I use this in my studio (also when I bring back brushes from a Plein Air outing) to contain odors. It has three clamps and works well for how I use it. No leakage of liquid or fumes.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight lid that's easy to open Hate the idea of spilling solvent in the environment. This lid is good and tight and container is sized for travel. Has a brush washing pan inside. Does the job for a good price. We'll see how it holds up over time but so far it's doing it's job as advertised.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compact and easy to carry to class. This is the right size to carry to class, and is not apt to drop and break. It is easy to clean and keep from leaking. Most of my students use this as we had trouble with another brand which leaked a lot, the seal in the lid did not function properly.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size! I love the size of this brush washer and the fact that it doesn't leak. It is perfect for plein air or for taking to classes. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating is that the handle and handle attachments are a bit bendable.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This brush washer goes everywhere with me from the studio to plein air painting. it's small enough to clip onto my french easel, but still holds plenty of mineral spirits for studio use. several people in my studio have one.
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES...................... I have tried other washers,and this one is by far the one to get! Sediment sinks to the bottom after a while and the lock tight hinge part assures you it's closed good.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, light weight and air tight. The insert has holes to allow pigment to settle and a bar off to the side so that you can lift the insert out. Nice feature is a clamp down lid with a seal.
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the product that I thought it would Great for Plein Air, as the size is transportable and the unit securely sealed. I was very pleased with it's use after purchasing it.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't leak. Doesn't leak. What else can you desire from the portable thinner holder?! The product is great - I'm absolutely happy with it.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality This brush washer is of great quality. However, I believe it's too expensive for the size even when it's purchased on sale.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel Companion Lid seals tightly. I like the cleaning bar to work brushes on. I like the size for traveling...and plein aire outings.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush washer I have ever owned! Excellent for short brushes. I'm going to purchase a larger version for long handle brushes.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box works perfect, small and handy In spite it is small,it is heavy enough to clean the brushes with one hand without overturn.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent canister Good size for studio or field --lid clamps on tightly. Good quality.
Date published: 2011-03-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0000350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Save up to 45% off list
Product Icons:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Petite Air-Tight Brush Washer
Name:Petite AirTight Brush Washer
Item #:
79476
list:$32.95
Jerry's:$17.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • Is Proprietary When you see this symbol on our site or in advertisements it is a Jerry's Artarama best value exclusive brand. The exclusive brands offer quality, exceptional performance & value. Comes with a 30 day money back guarantee!
  • Coupon Eligible Coupon Eligible - This item qualifies for further discounts
loading...
Petite Air Tight Brush Washer
Fits into backpacks and carry cases and weighs less! 

The disadvantage of some brush washers are the weight and size. So this new smaller format air tight brush washer fits the bill. It measures a maximum diameter size of just 3” and a height of just 3-5/8”. It holds 310 ml of fluid or about 10 oz which is plenty for most needs. It has two locking clamps for an airtight seal and a removable strainer. Even if you do have the larger one, at this price, you may want to purchase the smaller unit for light travel.

$
17.99