Extra 20% off orders over $99 plus free shipping - Must Use Code createart17 at checkout.
Hot Buys

Masterson Air Tight Palettes And Accessories

Masterson Air Tight Palettes And Accessories
Save
Up to
36%
Off List
The Ultimate Palettes for Artists!

The patented Sta-Wet System prevents any wasted paint . . . Masterson's process keeps acrylics and other waterbased paints moist on the open palette for hours. Once the lid is closed, the paints will stay in workable condition for days, even weeks! A wet sponge and special permeable palette paper provide the paint with a constant source of moisture. Paints will not dry out! 

The Sta-Wet system and its accompanying palettes works best with acrylic paints, however it will work well with gouache and watercolors as well.

Artist's Palette Seal - Accepts any 12 × 16" palette and seals it, much in the same way Tupperware® seals food. You'll save paint and valuable mixed tints and shades between painting sessions. Extends the life of acrylic paints for days and oil colors for weeks. Cover has feet that holds palette in place for travel.

Sta-Wet Premier Palette - Keeps acrylics moist on the palette for hours while you're working. Keeps paint fresh for days-even weeks when palette seal is closed. Comes with 12 × 16" sponge and 5 sheets of palette paper. Refill palette paper sold in packs of 30. Refill palette sponge sold in packages of 3.

Painter's Pal Palette - The revolutionary palette is more than just an air-tight 9 × 12" palette system, it's a complete easy to carry palette box. Takes 9 × 12" acrylic palette paper film or any 9 × 12" disposable palette pad. Special acrylic film is placed over damp sponge below to humidify color. The palette fits into an air-tight plastic box with removable lid that keeps oil or acrylic colors fresh for days or even weeks. Removable tray fitted in box holds 5 air tight cups for solvent and colors and allows for brush storage below. For travel just place color on palette, place in extra color and required mediums in cups, place in brushes, close lid and you're ready to go. No palette system for studio or travel use is more practical, and we highly recommend it.

Rinse Well - This ingenious white plastic device incorporates a 20 oz. bottle that acts as a reservoir for the unit. Just press the button and a fresh supply of water fills the bowl for a clean water basin in the studio, field or classroom. When your water is dirty, just press the button again. The dirty water goes to the bottom of the unit and fresh water replaces it. You get about 8 to 10 water supplies per sitting. When done just pour out the used water from the bottom unit, wipe clean the basin and fill up the bottle with water. Rinse Well will make painting more pleasurable and insure that your colors are free from contaminates. 

Aqua Pro - Made of rigid plastic, this 15½ × 11½ × 1¾" palette features 32 color wells, a 9 × 12" mixing area divided into 3 sections, inverted lid that supplies 11 × 14" of mixing area and a tray for soaking paper and rubber discs to keep palette firmly in place while on your painting table. A super new palette at a great low price!  
...
Masterson Air Tight Palettes And Accessories
The Ultimate Palettes for Artists!

The patented Sta-Wet System prevents any wasted paint . . . Masterson's process keeps acrylics and other waterbased paints moist on the open palette for hours. Once the lid is closed, the paints will stay in workable condition for days, even weeks! A wet sponge and special permeable palette paper provide the paint with a constant source of moisture. Paints will not dry out! 

The Sta-Wet system and its accompanying palettes works best with acrylic paints, however it will work well with gouache and watercolors as well.

Artist's Palette Seal - Accepts any 12 × 16" palette and seals it, much in the same way Tupperware® seals food. You'll save paint and valuable mixed tints and shades between painting sessions. Extends the life of acrylic paints for days and oil colors for weeks. Cover has feet that holds palette in place for travel.

Sta-Wet Premier Palette - Keeps acrylics moist on the palette for hours while you're working. Keeps paint fresh for days-even weeks when palette seal is closed. Comes with 12 × 16" sponge and 5 sheets of palette paper. Refill palette paper sold in packs of 30. Refill palette sponge sold in packages of 3.

Painter's Pal Palette - The revolutionary palette is more than just an air-tight 9 × 12" palette system, it's a complete easy to carry palette box. Takes 9 × 12" acrylic palette paper film or any 9 × 12" disposable palette pad. Special acrylic film is placed over damp sponge below to humidify color. The palette fits into an air-tight plastic box with removable lid that keeps oil or acrylic colors fresh for days or even weeks. Removable tray fitted in box holds 5 air tight cups for solvent and colors and allows for brush storage below. For travel just place color on palette, place in extra color and required mediums in cups, place in brushes, close lid and you're ready to go. No palette system for studio or travel use is more practical, and we highly recommend it.

Rinse Well - This ingenious white plastic device incorporates a 20 oz. bottle that acts as a reservoir for the unit. Just press the button and a fresh supply of water fills the bowl for a clean water basin in the studio, field or classroom. When your water is dirty, just press the button again. The dirty water goes to the bottom of the unit and fresh water replaces it. You get about 8 to 10 water supplies per sitting. When done just pour out the used water from the bottom unit, wipe clean the basin and fill up the bottle with water. Rinse Well will make painting more pleasurable and insure that your colors are free from contaminates. 

Aqua Pro - Made of rigid plastic, this 15½ × 11½ × 1¾" palette features 32 color wells, a 9 × 12" mixing area divided into 3 sections, inverted lid that supplies 11 × 14" of mixing area and a tray for soaking paper and rubber discs to keep palette firmly in place while on your painting table. A super new palette at a great low price!  
Masterson Air Tight Palettes And Accessories is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I clicked on "artist" tongue in cheek. I've always wanted to paint and have begun doing adult paint by numbers. Don't laugh...they're complicated ;P Anyway, this product is essential to paint mixing and preserving! Saves your paints even between sessions and keeps them moist and ready to go. Plus, you can store your tools and take them with you! Completely efficient... a must have if you're working with acrylics or water colors!!!!
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, Paint stays fresh for up to five days at room temperature. I use a drop of "oil of Cloves" on a piece of cotton in the box and it seems to work just fine.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful development This palette allows me to extend a painting session for as long as 2-3 weeks without my paints drying out, which saves a lot of paint. Also helps not to lose a color I've mixed. After 3-4 weeks, it tends to grow mold, but washing the sponge well, rinsing it with alcohol, and spraying it with a little Lysol all help to minimize this problem. I have two sponges, and just switch between paintings, allowing the alcohol to dry slowly out of the previous one. You can re-use the papers, but when you can get 30 for less than $7, what's the point? So I just use a new paper for each painting, especially if I want to use a different combination of colors. The palette works fairly well with liquid acrylics, too. I've noticed I tend to paint more when I can just leave a canvas on the easel, take the top off the palette and start painting any time I want, and not have to clean the palette each session.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm to keep oil paints we The hints that came with the unit really helped create a good seal.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from top buckles - doesn't seal I had one of these for years and the top had buckled and broken and no longer kept paint moist. I bought another, thinking it would be great, and the same thing happened in a very short period of time. The top buckled no longer keeping the paint sealed and therefore allowed paint to dry out in a day or so (should not happen with oils). I'd love to find one that kept it's seal.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masterson Air-Tight Palette I love this palette--I use it for my own personal art and for teaching watercolor classes. The only drawback is--which I thought I would like--is the paint mixing area is divided into three sections. The palette seals each section so well that instead of putting just one wet sponge into keep all my paints from drying out(I live in AZ)I have to put a wet sponge in each section.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Every Artist!!! For any artist working in acrylics, the Masterson Sta-Wet Painter's Pal is a must have! It allows me to paint without worrying about my paints drying out, or having to constantly mist them! The lid snaps shut and allows me to take a rest, or do something else in between painting. It keeps my paints wet and ready to go! Awesome product and a fantastic price from Jerry's!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great palette Finally, the parade of palettes through my studio has come to an end. I love this one. It is large enough for both storage and color mixing, and because it is absolutely airtight I can leave my paints in place when I must complete my work later. Currently the same acrylic paint has been in this paletter three weeks, and is still as new. Wouldn't trade it!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for ease of use. This palette makes it so much easier to leave one's work and return to it on a flexible schedule, keeping the paint soft and useable for ages. It facilitates travel, painting inside and outside. I have used this Masterson palette for many years with different media.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best palette I have found I use four of these; one for reds and oranges, one for yellows, one for greens to blues and one for blues to purples. Keeps acrylic paints moist and usable for a very long time.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best palette ever I really like this palette. I am disabled and not always able to paint everyday. I can go paint after 3 or 4 days and the paint is fine. Saves lots of money!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my acrylic paints wet for days. Keeps paints moist while working with the pallet; keeps paints usable for days when closed tightly between sessions. Reasonable price for a solid product.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product These pallets are the best for acrylic paints. I keep the pallet usable for days. It wastes less paint and gives a large area for mixing colors.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great products used to store my oils in that are left over till next time. keeps very well for about 2 weeks.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets the need for preserving palettes Saves paint on a palette for weeks while working on and off on a painting project.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these palates, I own two ! It keeps my acrylic paints moist for over a month !
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why so long..for such a GREAT product.. Saves clean-up time and paint...
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great with Jerry's Cast Away Paper My painting instructor recommended this, along with a disposable paper palette to transport oils home after class. It allows paints to be used again a day or two later, don't have to remix the colors. It didn't keep the oils usable as long as I hoped, but my expectations of 5 days may have been unrealistic. I am glad I bought it, though. Worth the money for the convenience to transport paint, neatness and ease of storage.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I have worn one of these out so I have now purchased a replacement. I use this item with paper palette inside for my oil paints. Plenty of surface space to mix paints. After each session I click the lid tight and store the whole unit in the freezer. If I am unable to paint for several days, the paints seem to stay pretty usable.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BLACK MOLD This palette is junk I ordered this palette and added my paint to it been painting with it for about a year I have cleaned every month and to day I wanted to paint and when I opened it had BLACK MOLD!! the sponge the palette paper I had paint that is $40 a tub and what a waste of paint and money. DO NOT BUY THIS PALETTE!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Masterson Airtight Pallette I bought this pallette 30 years ago- and my old one finally began to crack. I'm thrilled to get a new one- I use it for my watercolor pallettes. I cut off the lid posts in some locations so that I can fit two large palletes in it- great for storage, transporting, and preservation of the paints.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Palette! Saves paint I love the way it keeps the paint from drying out. It even keeps up to a week later. So, if you have to leave it, you can come back to mixing and not worry about starting over. You just need to be sure and rinse our the sponge every so often so as not to promote molding. Super value.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! On my glass palette, acrylics dry out in minutes if not dampened. With this system, I can paint for hours and the paints don't dry out. I've been able to keep paints usable on the palette for over a week by sealing it after each session. I'm very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masters on air-tight palette & accessories I have been using these products for years. Work great with acrylics. I can keep my acrylic paints from drying up up to a week. Plan to keep using them for my painting projects. Have recommended them to my friends. This review is getting too long!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the FIRST thing to buy I am brand new to the world of Acrylic painting. This is an absolute MUST HAVE for any painter but particularly a beginner as it allows you to work slowly without dried out paints and keeps the palette workable for? more than 2 weeks in my case.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Great product and very good quality. However, I will be sending it back. It's much too large for what I wanted. If they offered a smaller one, say 8" x 6", it would be perfect for what I want and I would purchase it.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for. I tried this palette in according with the instructions and used Bob Ross paints. After a two day period I opened the palette and the paints had skimmed over. Used it twice with the same results.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi use for the palette I got it to carry my wet palette and then to transport my oil on paper works back in my luggage too. Since I paint both here and abroad this makes bringing back works easy and effective.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Keeps my oils usable for several days. A little difficult to remove the cover, as it fits so tightly, but I guess that's what makes it work!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great palette This is my favorite palette and my old one wore out after several decades of use, so I replaced it. Was so happy to find it online!!
Date published: 2011-03-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Save up to 36% off list
Product Icons:
  • Tech Notes TechNotes, Information or Details available. Click On Yellow Icon on items for ALL Details
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Artist's Palette Seal - 12 x 16
Name:Artists Palette Seal
Item #:
13483
list:$18.95
Jerry's:$15.49
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • The Artist Palette Seal's dimensions are 12 1/2 x 16 1/2, and can hold a palette up to 12 x 16 in size. It has a cover to help prevent the paints on your palette from drying out. It only has on well. It weighs less than a pound. IT does not come with any special accessories. It is constructed of durable plastic.
Painter's Pal Palette - 9 x 12
Name:Painters Pal Palette
Item #:
30523
list:$20.95
Jerry's:$16.59
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • The painters Pal "Ultimate" palette's dimensions are 13 x 12 x 1 1/2. It does come with cover to help prevent the paints from drying out. It has 6 small wells, and one 9 x 12 large mixing well. It weighs less than a pound. It comes with 9 x 12 sponge to wipe the paints off with, and also come with 5 refill palette sheets. It is constructed of very durable plastic.
Painter's Pal - Paint Cups Pack of 20
Name:Painters Pal Paint Cups Pack of 20
Item #:
30525
list:$4.50
Jerry's:$3.39
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Painter's Pal - Palette Refills Pack of 30 9 x 12
Name:Painters Pal Palette Refills Pack of 30
Item #:
30524
list:$6.95
Jerry's:$5.55
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • These refill pags are 9" x 12" in size and used only with PAINTER's PAL PALETTE.

Painter's Pal - Thinner Cups Pack of 10
Name:Painters Pal Thinner Cups Pack of 10
Item #:
30526
list:$6.25
Jerry's:$5.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Painter's Pal - Sponge Refills Pack of 3 - 9 x 12
Name:Painters Pal Sponge Refills Pack of 3
Item #:
49086
list:$9.95
Jerry's:$7.59
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Sta-Wet Premier Palette - Paper Refills Pack of 30
Name:StaWet Premier Palette Paper Refills Pack of 30
Item #:
44633
list:$11.25
Jerry's:$7.19
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Sta-Wet Premier Palette - Sponge Refills Pack of 3
Name:StaWet Premier Palette Sponge Refills Pack of 3
Item #:
49085
list:$14.95
Jerry's:$11.79
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Sta-Wet Premier Palette 12 x 16
Name:StaWet Premier Palette
Item #:
44632
list:$23.95
Jerry's:$19.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • The Sta- Wet Premier Palette's dimensions are 12 x 16. It does come with a cover to help prevent the paint from drying out. It only has one tray in side. It weighs less than a pound. It comes with a 12 x 16 sponge, and 5 refill sheets. It is constructed of very durable plastic.
Rinse Well
Name:Rinse Well
Item #:
44627
list:$19.95
Jerry's:$15.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Aqua Pro Palette
Name:Aqua Pro Palette
Item #:
62986
list:$23.95
Jerry's:$19.29
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
  • 32 paint wells surround the outer edge, while three divided mixing areas in the center keep your color ranges neatly separated. The lid snaps down tightly on the base for transport, and can be used as an additional large mixing area when inverted.

    The Aqua-Pro is made from highest-quality, stain-resistant, injection molded resins. It measures 1¾"H × 15½"W × 11½"D.

loading...
Masterson Air Tight Palettes And Accessories
The Ultimate Palettes for Artists!

The patented Sta-Wet System prevents any wasted paint . . . Masterson's process keeps acrylics and other waterbased paints moist on the open palette for hours. Once the lid is closed, the paints will stay in workable condition for days, even weeks! A wet sponge and special permeable palette paper provide the paint with a constant source of moisture. Paints will not dry out! 

The Sta-Wet system and its accompanying palettes works best with acrylic paints, however it will work well with gouache and watercolors as well.

Artist's Palette Seal - Accepts any 12 × 16" palette and seals it, much in the same way Tupperware® seals food. You'll save paint and valuable mixed tints and shades between painting sessions. Extends the life of acrylic paints for days and oil colors for weeks. Cover has feet that holds palette in place for travel.

Sta-Wet Premier Palette - Keeps acrylics moist on the palette for hours while you're working. Keeps paint fresh for days-even weeks when palette seal is closed. Comes with 12 × 16" sponge and 5 sheets of palette paper. Refill palette paper sold in packs of 30. Refill palette sponge sold in packages of 3.

Painter's Pal Palette - The revolutionary palette is more than just an air-tight 9 × 12" palette system, it's a complete easy to carry palette box. Takes 9 × 12" acrylic palette paper film or any 9 × 12" disposable palette pad. Special acrylic film is placed over damp sponge below to humidify color. The palette fits into an air-tight plastic box with removable lid that keeps oil or acrylic colors fresh for days or even weeks. Removable tray fitted in box holds 5 air tight cups for solvent and colors and allows for brush storage below. For travel just place color on palette, place in extra color and required mediums in cups, place in brushes, close lid and you're ready to go. No palette system for studio or travel use is more practical, and we highly recommend it.

Rinse Well - This ingenious white plastic device incorporates a 20 oz. bottle that acts as a reservoir for the unit. Just press the button and a fresh supply of water fills the bowl for a clean water basin in the studio, field or classroom. When your water is dirty, just press the button again. The dirty water goes to the bottom of the unit and fresh water replaces it. You get about 8 to 10 water supplies per sitting. When done just pour out the used water from the bottom unit, wipe clean the basin and fill up the bottle with water. Rinse Well will make painting more pleasurable and insure that your colors are free from contaminates. 

Aqua Pro - Made of rigid plastic, this 15½ × 11½ × 1¾" palette features 32 color wells, a 9 × 12" mixing area divided into 3 sections, inverted lid that supplies 11 × 14" of mixing area and a tray for soaking paper and rubber discs to keep palette firmly in place while on your painting table. A super new palette at a great low price!  
$
3.39