Great Doorbuster Deals - Up to 60% Off plus Free Shipping orders $79
Free Shipping $79 +

Grey Matters Paper Palettes

Grey Matters Paper Palettes
Save
Up to
29%
Off List

The Perfect Backdrop for Color Mixing

This disposable paper palette offers the unique advantages of mixing on a toned, neutral grey background. Unlike other white colored paper palettes the neutral grey background lets you see color as it will appear on your painting. Each 50 sheet pad comes with a color mixing reference guide on the inside front cover. Paper is suitable for oils, caseins, acrylics and alkyds.
...
Grey Matters Paper Palettes

The Perfect Backdrop for Color Mixing

This disposable paper palette offers the unique advantages of mixing on a toned, neutral grey background. Unlike other white colored paper palettes the neutral grey background lets you see color as it will appear on your painting. Each 50 sheet pad comes with a color mixing reference guide on the inside front cover. Paper is suitable for oils, caseins, acrylics and alkyds.
Grey Matters Paper Palettes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution for My Needs I make my full time living from art, so good tools are important to me. This gray palette paper is just what I need for quick painting sessions between other demands of the day. I paint a lot of portrait commissions, and the gray color really helps with mixing light flesh tones (as compared to a white palette). The paper is pretty thin so you'll need to support it (see photo). It has a smooth gloss coating so the paint doesn't soak into it at all. Well worth a dime per session (I buy the 12 x 18 size and cut it in half). I've tried lots of other palette solutions and this is the best I've found so far. Give it a try!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use it as a palette to mix my oil paints.. The quality is good that I don't have to dispose it after one use. I store leftover paint With the palette in an airtight box an d use it the next day. I sometimes store it in the freezer if I don't paint the next day. The paint keeps fresh on the palatte.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product It's the only palette I use now for my oils.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings out that Color! This represents oil color better than white paper pallettes because it is neutral, no trick to the eye. Great for teaching groups because of throw away sheets.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Saw this in art class - ordered immediately. Using now and no longer use the white ones previosuly purchased
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from probably the best paper tablet probably the best paper tablet on the market. the grey neutral color is the right color and value. Better to use than any white palette made.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so great! try them, you'll like 'em
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for painting This is wonderful. The gray palette helps so much in getting the correct color on the canvas the first time. Try it and you'll never use the white palette paper again.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Very usefull Makes cleanup very easy
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome palette! The grey works!! I am introducing this palette to my students as a way to better see their oil paint colors. The gray really pops the color. Nothing that is not great about it.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Parep palet Much more vibrant color than white parper paletts
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paper Palette Performance One of the best features of the Grey Matter Palette is the surface coating that allows a mixing knife or brush to slide and glide instead of drag and snag. I also appreciate the toned ground, but whatever is used to coat the paper makes this a VERY useful product. You can actually clean it and reuse if needed during several painting sessions, and removing one sheet does not destroy the stickum holding remaining sheets. Boy am I happy!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Paper Palette The grey color is perfect for color mixing and allows true colors. This is so much better than the traditional white paper palettes. I encourage all my students to use this product.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I attended a class in Scottsdale. Many of my fellow classmates were also impressed by this neutral palette.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Idea Since Sliced Bread This is one of the best ideas in a long time. The grey value of the paper helps you mix more accurately, especially value. A great product!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for seeing true colors. My art teacher recommended this pallette paper. The grey color provides ease in mixing, and blending of my oil colors. Love it..
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Middle grey palette is great to paint wi I find the grey palette to be very useful in my painting process! Excellent way to assist me in determining value a color before applying brush to canvas. Only wish would be that the paper was heavier body or that it was attached to the pad on both ends to keep it in place while you paint. Also have to comment on the excellent color tutorial printed on the back of the front cover sheet; I teach and this is a fabulous teaching tool.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grey Paper Palettes I would like it better if the glue holding the pages together was on the long side like my Fredrix palettes were. I cut them in half to9 save on paper so the bottom half has to be taped together
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Value of Grey Matter I have replaced my white palette paper & boards with Grey Matters. The neutrality of its color has been very beneficial, in addition, I love the smooth surface and how it stands up to oil mixing mediums. One can't have enough grey matter when traveling through life. TH
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Palette for oils Bought this product locally and loved it, but found it at a better value at Jerry's and ordered several. Used in a 3-4 hour class and holds up well to oil paints.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saves me paint & $ I noted immediately that it's easier to mix and pick up oil paints on this surface, so I have less wasted paint. The only thing I'd change is to make it harder for the individual "pages" of the palette to separate from the binding. The top (working) page fairly quickly tore itself off & I ended up taping it to another wooden palette (which also worked fine -- just lucky I had one the same (large) size!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent. Just what I needed. Used this product on my plein air palette. Worked great.
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I use the Grey Matters Paper Palette for oils. I have enjoyed this paper palette. The fact it is not bright white helps me mix colors easier.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper Palette Aids Mixing I needed something to hold my acrylic paint and then be disposable after class so I could carry all my equipment and supplies home from class. As an added bonus the pages were grey to help show true color and it does seem to work. I would have given this product top ratings except that I soon found that I would have liked a hole in it to make it easy to pick it up and hold it sometimes. Also, I recently switched to a palette that has a cover and seal so that I can carry my opened paint home from class and continue at home. Now I'm throwing away less paint.I do use the Grey Matters Palette when I need quick clean up.
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shape is not as shown in the image If you look at the cover image you might imagine it is shaped like a curved pallet with thumb hole and finger grip. Nope it is just a rectangle. The backing board is flimsy so the entire pallet flops around if you try to hold it on your arm
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_PARENT0001731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jerrys
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Save up to 29% off list
Product Listing
Rollover / Enlarge Image
Name
Size
OZ ML
Item #
List
Jerry's
Status
Qty
Jack Richeson Grey Matters 6pc Watercolor Brush Set
Name:Jack Richeson Grey Matters 6pc Watercolor Brush Set
Size:
Item #:
V24803
list:$49.95
Jerry's:$37.99
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Grey Matters 30-Sheet Paper Palette Pad 6x9
Name:Grey Matters 30 Sheet Paper Palette Pad
Size: 6X9 In
Item #:
V24928
list:$4.35
Jerry's:$3.56
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Grey Matters 50-Sheet Paper Palette Pad 9x12
Name:Grey Matters 50 Sheet Paper Palette Pad
Size: 9X12 In
Item #:
83493
list:$9.15
Jerry's:$6.50
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Grey Matters 50-Sheet Paper Palette Pad 12x16
Name:Grey Matters 50 Sheet Paper Palette Pad
Size: 12X16 In
Item #:
83494
list:$14.25
Jerry's:$10.36
In Stock
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
Grey Matters 30-Sheet Paper Palette Pad 16x20
Name:Grey Matters 30 Sheet Paper Palette Pad
Size: 16X20 In
Item #:
V24929
list:$14.25
Jerry's:$10.83
Out Of Stock
(expected: 04/15/2017)
Product Badge:
  • LPP Lowest Price - This item is already at the Best Lowest Price Possible and no further discounts or coupons can be applied.
loading...
Grey Matters Paper Palettes

The Perfect Backdrop for Color Mixing

This disposable paper palette offers the unique advantages of mixing on a toned, neutral grey background. Unlike other white colored paper palettes the neutral grey background lets you see color as it will appear on your painting. Each 50 sheet pad comes with a color mixing reference guide on the inside front cover. Paper is suitable for oils, caseins, acrylics and alkyds.
$
3.56